1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MetroPCS] kitkat 4.4.2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dcap0187, Mar 10, 2014.

  1. dcap0187

    dcap0187 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    239
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    239
    83
    53
    indentured servant
    miami
    T mobile is rolling out their update which means its only a matter of time before we get ours......I hope.
     

    Advertisement

  2. ARocker

    ARocker Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,274
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    1,274
    762
    233
    Male
    Jersey City, NJ
  3. rangerrob

    rangerrob Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011

    Sep 13, 2011
    166
    27
    43
    Thanks for all your help arocker. Im not ableTo give a donation at this time so I thought a simple thank you for all your work might help. I'm looking forward to all the Great stuff you do. Thanks a ton. Ranger Rob.
     
  4. ARocker

    ARocker Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,274
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    1,274
    762
    233
    Male
    Jersey City, NJ
    Thanks is more than enough!

    Please dont forget that its not just me in here. There are a few knowledgeable peeps that, without them, I couldn't have done what little I did.

    Thank them as well :)

    Unfortunately my job and life in general has made it difficult to make roms and mods and such. I still have a copy of the deodexed 4.3 that I could never get to boot up. I know that 4.4 is comming but If someone would like to try to mess with it, let me know and ill post it. I think the problem may be the script?? Or possibly the root method I used??
     
  5. lmario346

    lmario346 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013

    Apr 21, 2013
    47
    5
    16
    Can you flash a 4.4 ota update from tmobile using Odin
     
  6. ARocker

    ARocker Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,274
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    1,274
    762
    233
    Male
    Jersey City, NJ
    Most likely, I think some users in this forum have flashed the other older Tmobile tars. Im not aware of a difference.

    Ours should be available soon...couple of weeks maybe or just flash the 4.4 Tmobile custom roms that are sure to be available very soon.
     
  7. rangerrob

    rangerrob Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011

    Sep 13, 2011
    166
    27
    43
    As arocker said it's more than him so thanks to everyone working on this project. I have been here sense my first phone the asend to the admire to the connect to the mobile to s 4 so thanks to all.
     
  8. androidaaron32

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014

    Mar 14, 2014
    8
    2
    6
    Yes guys you can Get offical 4.4.2 on your metro s4 in a short amount of time..
    it is Tmobile FIRMWARE tho.
    I've traveled from xda to here to help out.
    Read my Thread !
     
  9. androidaaron32

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014

    Mar 14, 2014
    8
    2
    6
    You have to flash Tmobile 4.3 UVUEMK2 on your metro s4 first and MOST importantly the same has to be on Stock tmobile 4.3 UVUEMK2
    Then Take The 4.4.2 Ota
    This makes Metro s4 on Tmobile shipped firmware and then you will see the available 379mb.. Ota file for Kitkat4.4.2.
    I've done It and like It .

    Senior xda member .
     
  10. lmario346

    lmario346 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013

    Apr 21, 2013
    47
    5
    16
    What if your device status is custom but not official on tmobile 4.3 ota
     
  11. lmario346

    lmario346 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013

    Apr 21, 2013
    47
    5
    16
    On 4.3 tmobile firmware
     
  12. androidaaron32

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014

    Mar 14, 2014
    8
    2
    6
    It doesn't matter what u do as long as you hook your phone to Odin and flash uvuemk2 you'll then be literally Tmobile branded and On theyre STOCK firmware only ties you have to Metro is your subscribed to there service .
    That's when u look for the 379mb kit kat ota.
    That will be downloaded it allows you to do this cause it sees your on stock Tmobile firmware
    pulling data from tmobile towers
    M919n= gsm = tmobile.
    We use tmobile data
    We're just metro subscribers.
     

Share This Page

Loading...