1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support MetroPCS LG Optimus F3 Link2SD fail

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by afroag, Dec 27, 2013.

  1. afroag

    afroag Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013

    Dec 27, 2013
    39
    7
    16
    Hey guys, I like this phone but the space limitation is driving me crazy. I followed a guide where I rooted with motorchopper but it didn't fully work.

    What I mean by that? Well I have superuser so its not like it's not rooted but Link2SD throws the virual external memory (emulated memory) error whenever I try to move apps to my sd card. I bought a 16Gb class 6 Gskill sd card so it's not like the phone can't handle it.

    The wierd thing is that AppmngrIII can "move" my apps to the SD card but I don't know if that app actually moves everything or not.

    So my question: Are there any working roots for the metroPCS version, if so can I get a link and where could I go to get a factory ROM for this phone so I can root again using another method
     

    Advertisement

  2. MrGlowy

    MrGlowy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    648
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    648
    135
    113
    Male
    High School Student
    California
    Have you partitioned the card?
     
  3. afroag

    afroag Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013

    Dec 27, 2013
    39
    7
    16
    yep I did all the directions. Tried it with Ext2, ext3, Fat32 for the secondary partition, nothing.

    They have had many guides on how to root with motochopper and i've tried them but I have a sneaking suspicion its just for the Tmobile version
     
  4. MrGlowy

    MrGlowy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    648
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    648
    135
    113
    Male
    High School Student
    California
    Motochopper stopped working after the latest update. Saferoot works for the update.
     
  5. afroag

    afroag Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013

    Dec 27, 2013
    39
    7
    16
    I can't even update my phone to the latest update. This motorchopper stuff created more hassel.

    Where can I find the OEM ROM for Metro F3. If I were to flash it, would it erase all my stuff, contacts and all?
     
  6. dozyaustin

    dozyaustin Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2013

    Dec 1, 2013
    35
    1
    16
    Link2Sd makes breaks the update. I would recommend reverting to stock and starting over:
    here's my experience how to for t-mobile, but that thread also has the KDZ for MPCS F3
    http://androidforums.com/6340053-post117.html
     
  7. afroag

    afroag Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013

    Dec 27, 2013
    39
    7
    16
    Wait does the stock you have here work for MetroPCs as well?
     
  8. dozyaustin

    dozyaustin Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2013

    Dec 1, 2013
    35
    1
    16
  9. Sinner67

    Sinner67 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    232
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    232
    40
    43
    Conway, AR
    Also, you should be using "Link" instead of "Move". You cannot move applications. Check the All Things Root forum and it will explain why.
     

Share This Page

Loading...