1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MetroPCS] Roms

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by savtattoo, Aug 2, 2013.

  1. savtattoo

    savtattoo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012

    Jun 29, 2012
    172
    37
    43
    tattoo artist
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Just so everyone knows, Tmobiles roms for gs4 work fine on this. Ive tried Death Star & Slim Bean v.7 & both work flawlessly.
    Death Star is a themed touchwiz based rom thats absolutely badass , love it!
     

    Advertisement

  2. vewdew

    vewdew Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    21
    6
    16
    Male
    New Bedford USA
    I also used Death star and Pacrom also works fine.
     
  3. ARocker

    ARocker Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,274
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    1,274
    762
    233
    Male
    Jersey City, NJ
    Guspeed likes this.
  4. savtattoo

    savtattoo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012

    Jun 29, 2012
    172
    37
    43
    tattoo artist
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Hows it working? Did you lose lte or anything else?
     
  5. ARocker

    ARocker Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,274
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    1,274
    762
    233
    Male
    Jersey City, NJ
    Nope...running really well im happy to say :)
    Ill post some screens in the screenshot thread now.
     
    savtattoo likes this.
  6. savtattoo

    savtattoo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012

    Jun 29, 2012
    172
    37
    43
    tattoo artist
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Thats the T-mo version right?

    Edit....duh, shouldve checked the link before asking, lol
     
  7. ARocker

    ARocker Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,274
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    1,274
    762
    233
    Male
    Jersey City, NJ
    Download the rom from the last download folder. The one that says v4.0. Also read the directions. Youll need the 3minit app v3.1, dont dowload the one from playstore as the directions say cause its been updated to v3.2 and wont work. If you want v3.1 pm me.
     
  8. Guspeed

    Guspeed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    927
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

     
  9. danyvw

    danyvw Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #237
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    685
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010

    Dec 1, 2010
    685
    208
    93
    USA
     
  10. Guspeed

    Guspeed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    927
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Yaiks!!! Thanks for your comments
     
  11. Guspeed

    Guspeed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    927
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Has anyone try any cm10's rom???
     
  12. ARocker

    ARocker Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,274
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    1,274
    762
    233
    Male
    Jersey City, NJ
    Yes...but not on this phone :)
    I imagine its gonna be more or less the same.
     
  13. ARocker

    ARocker Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,274
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    1,274
    762
    233
    Male
    Jersey City, NJ
    Sorry, I cant confirm most of this.

    I dont typically use overclocking features and didnt on this rom, so idk. I havent used wifi yet, so haven't experienced an issue here. Im gonna mess around with this stuff and see if I can replicate.

    Also, I dont put much faith in benchmarking apps like Antutu. Deodexing alone can make a rom a bit slower...the tradeoff is that you can mod and theme when the rom is deodexed. If speed is your thing then cm10 or aosp is the way to go.

    Lastly, batteries get hot sometimes its a non issue really.

    Maybe someone else can post their experience with this rom.
     
  14. ARocker

    ARocker Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,274
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    1,274
    762
    233
    Male
    Jersey City, NJ
    Id encourage you to try for yourself. :)
     
    Guspeed likes this.
  15. Guspeed

    Guspeed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    927
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Oh yes, definitely, I will!
    Btw, I've sent you a pm
     
  16. danyvw

    danyvw Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #237
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    685
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010

    Dec 1, 2010
    685
    208
    93
    USA
    I encourage you to test. Maybe I made a flash error. Will flash again in you can confirm everything is ok.
     
    Guspeed likes this.
  17. mike28

    mike28 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    4,065
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    4,065
    1,058
    513
    Male
    Tampa
    I have the tmobile s4 have try darhstalker, wicked, infamous, and exotic they are all nice got to try them all there's more options as well loving the s4 :thumbup:
     
    Guspeed likes this.
  18. Guspeed

    Guspeed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    927
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    will report sometime next week, thanks


    have you try any cm-10.2 on the s4???
    Although I like cm very much, I like this new (for me) touch wiz thingy LOL!!!
     
    danyvw likes this.
  19. mike28

    mike28 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    4,065
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    4,065
    1,058
    513
    Male
    Tampa
    No actually I haven't try cm not a fan of aosp roms I'm rocking infamous rom atm any good tw roms I like :D
     
    Guspeed likes this.
  20. ARocker

    ARocker Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,274
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    1,274
    762
    233
    Male
    Jersey City, NJ
    Check ur inbox :)
     
    Guspeed likes this.
  21. Guspeed

    Guspeed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    927
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Good to know, yeah tw its a neat thing to have!!!
     
    mike28 likes this.
  22. Guspeed

    Guspeed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    927
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Got it, thanks for your quick reply!!!
     
  23. bloodtinted

    bloodtinted Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011

    Nov 23, 2011
    12
    0
    15
    For some reason I get stuck in a bootloop on deathstalker can someone help me figure out why? Did everything step by step.
     
  24. mike28

    mike28 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    4,065
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    4,065
    1,058
    513
    Male
    Tampa
    Did you wipe cache and dalvik after the installation?
     
  25. danyvw

    danyvw Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #237
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    685
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010

    Dec 1, 2010
    685
    208
    93
    USA
    Go back to your back up. Reboot, clean Dalvik and Cache and reinstall again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...