1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MetroPCS] [Stock] Slimline Rom [I]

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Angablade, Jan 26, 2014.

  1. Angablade

    Angablade Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    428
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012

    Jan 3, 2012
    428
    223
    68
    Male
    Programmer
    Michigan
    Introduction:
    This should mark a first step in the right direction towards full customization of this device. I hope I can take apart of it. This is just a alpha test of the rom that I hope to finish and release.

    Disclaimer:
    Rooting your phone and using custom ROMS have risks, and if instructions aren't followed you can BRICK YOUR DEVICE. We are NOT responsible if your phone breaks, if world war occurs, or if your dog dies!!!! Read this entire post before you make your decision!

    Just because it worked for me or some other person, doesn't mean it will always work for every one. Keep that in mind.

    Features:
    1. Pre-Rooted
    2. De-odexed
    3. Zip-Aligned
    4. Mildly Debloated
    5. Custom Boot Animation
    6. Init.d Enabled
    7. Browserless
    8. Build.prop Tweaks

    Apps Removed:
    1. App manager
    2. Books
    3. Calander
    4. LG camera
    5. Email
    6. Facebook
    7. Gmail
    8. Google maps
    9. Hangouts
    10. My metro
    11. Metro App store
    12. Quick memo
    13. Music
    14. Live wallpaper picker
    15. Photo frame
    16. Plusone
    17. Chrome
    18. LG browser
    19. LG Home launcher
    20. LG setup wizard
    21. My Videos

    Apps Added:
    1. Apollo
    2. Vanilla GS4 Camera
    3. Zeam Launcher
    4. f6Utility
    5. Galaxy torch
    6. Root browser
    7. SuperSu

    Installing:
    Go to into recovery, Format Cache Partition, Wipe Dalivk, mounts/storage format: data, system, cache. then install ROM and enjoy!

    Download:
    1.0 (alpha): (caused softbrick for others! Working on it. Will be back soon)

    Thanks:

    1. Pressy4pie (CWM build + F6Utility)
    2. JRummy (Root Browser)
    3. CM Team (Torch)

    Extras:
    Please feel free to post pictures and any information (crashes/bugs) on the rom.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Angablade

    Angablade Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    428
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012

    Jan 3, 2012
    428
    223
    68
    Male
    Programmer
    Michigan
  3. lokipimpin

    lokipimpin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    44
    1
    16
    Male
    Pimp
    Ft. Pierce, Fla.
    Tryin it now! Hope all works flawless, cant wait for better roms!! thanks a mil!
     
  4. lokipimpin

    lokipimpin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    44
    1
    16
    Male
    Pimp
    Ft. Pierce, Fla.
    An soft brick!!! Not sure how to get back to cwm? ADB?
     
  5. Angablade

    Angablade Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    428
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012

    Jan 3, 2012
    428
    223
    68
    Male
    Programmer
    Michigan
    You reset Data and clear cache?

    adb.. why does it softbrick?
    Could you post a log?

    (all else fails, kzd)
     
  6. lokipimpin

    lokipimpin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    44
    1
    16
    Male
    Pimp
    Ft. Pierce, Fla.
    i'll post a log, i thought i did but who knows?:egg:

    edit: wont even do a logcat! uh-oh
     
  7. lokipimpin

    lokipimpin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    44
    1
    16
    Male
    Pimp
    Ft. Pierce, Fla.
    wont even boot enough to connect to adb!!!!!!! damn kdz it is!

    damn kdz wont go throuh! its pissin me off now!
     
  8. SP4WND

    SP4WND Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    173
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2013

    Nov 19, 2013
    173
    47
    43
    Male
    help my fellow root buddies
    kriptonia
    Lol xD
     
  9. lokipimpin

    lokipimpin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    44
    1
    16
    Male
    Pimp
    Ft. Pierce, Fla.
    So asurion sent me a new one! KDZ wouldn't go through. so now I'm going to wait on this one till things are confirmed more! keep truckin dev's
     
  10. Krlypumaa

    Krlypumaa Android Expert
    Rank:
     #81
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,774
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    1,774
    760
    253
    Male
    Media Editor,
    Tampa, FL.
    U still hav phone?... n which kdz process are u using?
     
  11. lokipimpin

    lokipimpin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    44
    1
    16
    Male
    Pimp
    Ft. Pierce, Fla.
  12. Krlypumaa

    Krlypumaa Android Expert
    Rank:
     #81
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,774
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    1,774
    760
    253
    Male
    Media Editor,
    Tampa, FL.
    Ok first find out if kdz is not corrupted (downloaded completely) try to use lg motion unbrick format (Emergency) it has wrk for me 12 times siince i bought the phone. Trus me i hav been messing with it for more then 4months n no issue's. Another thing. Use mspc500e not i make sure to hav on DownloadMode. N driver
     
  13. lokipimpin

    lokipimpin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    44
    1
    16
    Male
    Pimp
    Ft. Pierce, Fla.
    okay, I'll give it a shot. Now if I told asurion its gone, will the esn an imei be bad?
     
  14. lokipimpin

    lokipimpin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    44
    1
    16
    Male
    Pimp
    Ft. Pierce, Fla.
    Oh yeah, Angablade... does this rom have true apps2sd or the clone stuff?
     
  15. Krlypumaa

    Krlypumaa Android Expert
    Rank:
     #81
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,774
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    1,774
    760
    253
    Male
    Media Editor,
    Tampa, FL.
    No. I hav been playing. With it for a while. N no issues yet. I even flash tmo by mistake n nothing. BUT DONT FLSH WRONG ONE NOW.....
     
  16. lokipimpin

    lokipimpin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    44
    1
    16
    Male
    Pimp
    Ft. Pierce, Fla.
    KDZ was bad....all is good now! As long as Metro dont give it a bad esn cause I said i lost it?
     
  17. lokipimpin

    lokipimpin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    44
    1
    16
    Male
    Pimp
    Ft. Pierce, Fla.
    thankx Krlypumaa!!! I flashed T-mobile kdz first on accident..ha. but the metro on worked the next try.
     
  18. Krlypumaa

    Krlypumaa Android Expert
    Rank:
     #81
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,774
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    1,774
    760
    253
    Male
    Media Editor,
    Tampa, FL.
    :) Greattttt.. now this will b for all those that try to do KDZ... make sure u guys download right one.

    @@@@@ Angablade can u upload ROM so can try it. I think issues. With brick is solved i think.
     
  19. Krlypumaa

    Krlypumaa Android Expert
    Rank:
     #81
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,774
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    1,774
    760
    253
    Male
    Media Editor,
    Tampa, FL.
    So are they sending u a new one.? If so just sell it or keep it. Cus it wll not be functional until u connect it.
     
  20. hugerichman

    hugerichman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    181
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013

    Dec 31, 2013
    181
    22
    48
    Male
    Is there a way to make a stock rom for the optimus f6 and flash it
     
  21. Krlypumaa

    Krlypumaa Android Expert
    Rank:
     #81
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,774
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    1,774
    760
    253
    Male
    Media Editor,
    Tampa, FL.
  22. lokipimpin

    lokipimpin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    44
    1
    16
    Male
    Pimp
    Ft. Pierce, Fla.
    No already activated new one, an the imei(or whatever) is being blocked asurion will want un-bricked phone so I'm flashing it to t-mobile an selling it.
     
  23. infowarz

    infowarz Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2013

    Oct 25, 2013
    52
    12
    18
    Newest KDZ didn't flash MS500I0i kept crashing 3 times . Got to "Start Update," and down it went.

    Tried KDZ from Motion (sammyz) worked the 2nd time.
    Got to English > Next > Both boxes checked > Got "LG has stopped working" error.
    I didn't see that in F6 101 how to.... so I flashed TMobile GSM version and it worked except for Data. Well calling workd.

    Next day tried 500e again with old KDZ and with both fingers and eyes crossed, on the second time it flashed. I unchecked all the boxes this time and NO ERROR.

    Nothing changed... IMEI nor Data with all installed apps and settings in tact. Even after 2 flashes 0i and one TM than one 0e?? Wow!
    Power button works, now. GRIN

    Update happened and now NFS toggles itself on and Bunch more "bloat" back running again. no root, and battery went form 14 hours to 8 hours. [I hate updates.]

    I need to detox running ROM sumpin fierce.

    MetroPCS got rid of their $10 International calling, last week, and won't allow mobile hot spot, on $60 [fake >] "Unlimited" Plan.

    Thanks for this thread!
     
    Flablitz likes this.
  24. Smerf

    Smerf Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014

    Feb 9, 2014
    30
    11
    28
    Male
    forklift operator
    Right outside your bedroom window looking in.
    Are you going to put the link for this Rom back up?
     

Share This Page

Loading...