1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MetroPCS & T-Mobile] MetroPcs F3 Hidden Menu

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kenboyles72, Dec 10, 2013.

  1. kenboyles72

    kenboyles72 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #193
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011

    Feb 19, 2011
    153
    56
    63
    Male
    PPA Admin
    This is the hidden menu for the MetroPcs F3.

    Open dialer and enter 3845#*659#


    For other carriers you can try 3845#*720#
     

    Advertisement

  2. duper1

    duper1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2013

    Aug 21, 2013
    109
    38
    43
    Metro Detroit
    - Doesn't seem to be working for metro after update.

    - This is the error I get "Connection problem or invalid MMI code."
     
  3. thecdn

    thecdn Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    141
    19
    38
    North Lauderdale, FL
    You're right. :(
     
  4. Fox Mulder

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #53
    Points:
    443
    Posts:
    1,862
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    1,862
    1,516
    443
    NYC
    Hm, just tried this on my F3 which I recently updated to version c and it still works.
    Did you guys update OTA? I did mine through the LG support tool, maybe that makes a difference.
     
  5. duper1

    duper1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2013

    Aug 21, 2013
    109
    38
    43
    Metro Detroit

    - it's working now odd, maybe I missed pressing the * key the first 5 times I tried it.
     
  6. thecdn

    thecdn Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    141
    19
    38
    North Lauderdale, FL
    I had the hidden menu number as a contact. I can't remember for sure at this point but I believe it would get to the hidden menu when dialed from the contact list.

    Now it won't do that but will go to the menu when entered manually.
     
  7. Krlypumaa

    Krlypumaa Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,770
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    1,770
    758
    253
    Male
    Media Editor,
    Tampa, FL.
    2945#*#659# will take u to SimUnlock
    277634#*# will take u to hidden menu
     

Share This Page

Loading...