1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MetroPCS] T Mobile Modem

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by doowop0593, Mar 21, 2014.

  1. doowop0593

    doowop0593 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    113
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    113
    11
    38
    Female
    Assist Training Agent for Ansafone Contact Centers
    Ocala,FL
    Question For Anyone. Since Our S4 runs most of T Mobile's Custom Roms, I read that Some T-Mobile Users that flash Goldeneye Rom (example) which is really for the AT&T varient; have poor signal. But flashed a T Mobile updated modem and there signal improved. My question is can we flash this modem as well and just change the apn to Metro Pcs?
     

    Advertisement

  2. danyvw

    danyvw Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #250
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    685
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010

    Dec 1, 2010
    685
    208
    93
    USA
    Yes we can use T-Mobile modems. Right now I'm using the last NB4 and reception is somehow better than with Metro MK5
     
  3. doowop0593

    doowop0593 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    113
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    113
    11
    38
    Female
    Assist Training Agent for Ansafone Contact Centers
    Ocala,FL
    Im on mf2 baseband. Im trying to go to nb4. how did you do it?
     
  4. danyvw

    danyvw Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #250
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    685
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010

    Dec 1, 2010
    685
    208
    93
    USA
    Extracted modem.bin from T-Mobil NB4 firmware and installed with Odin 3.07 as "phone"
     
    ARocker likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...