1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MetroPCS & T-Mobile] New Full v10J ROM Flashable *Updated 9/26/2015*

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by GameTheory, Jun 30, 2015.

  1. Krlypumaa

    Krlypumaa Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,770
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    1,770
    758
    253
    Male
    Media Editor,
    Tampa, FL.
    Yes
     

    Advertisement

    GameTheory likes this.
  2. joethe 1

    joethe 1 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2014

    Dec 18, 2014
    66
    21
    18
    Thanks for the response
    Thanks for the reply
     
    Krlypumaa likes this.
  3. bmann_420

    bmann_420 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010

    Oct 31, 2010
    8
    4
    6
    I know this may not pertain to this exactly but, i ran the kdz file with your update tool and everything went okay except for the english portion did not show up. I installed anyway and it seems to work fine, i can read everything =) im asuming that was only associated with the updatetool.
    But onto the rooting flashify freezes everytime i hit the recovery button. Ive tried uninstalling and rebooting multiple times. Ill shoot the author an email but just wondering if anybody else ran into this or if you may know something. Im on tmobile and was having major issue connections before this, so im hoping this new modem will help.
     
  4. GameTheory

    GameTheory Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #27
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    4,221
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    Did you root before trying to install recovery with flashify?
     
    KOLIO likes this.
  5. bmann_420

    bmann_420 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010

    Oct 31, 2010
    8
    4
    6
    Looks like i was in such a rush i simply overlooked that step. With 3 kids and a soon to be ex wife, my brains not running at full capacity. Thank you for relaying that info and the awesome work you have been doing fine sir =)
     
    KOLIO likes this.
  6. Rondeau7

    Rondeau7 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2014

    Nov 14, 2014
    185
    67
    73
    Male
    chef
    Palm Bay Florida
    @GameTheory I can't pm you so I have a ?. Do you have any ROM's in the works for any new LG devices. I was working with the F6 and Xperion ROM before I moved to the Leon. I really like your work especially with the Lg Spirit good job. This might be moved but I can't PM you.
     
    GameTheory likes this.
  7. GameTheory

    GameTheory Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #27
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    4,221
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    Hey thanks.

    I'm not sure right now because I don't have the same amount of time I had when I worked on those past phones. I may try to make an attempt soon at something for the stylo, but not sure.
     
  8. Rondeau7

    Rondeau7 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2014

    Nov 14, 2014
    185
    67
    73
    Male
    chef
    Palm Bay Florida
    @GameTheory thanks be good man, things were a lot simpler with older devices.
     
    Krlypumaa and GameTheory like this.
  9. AP2FTW

    AP2FTW Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    579
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2012

    Nov 24, 2012
    579
    260
    133
    *crosses fingers*
     
    Krlypumaa and GameTheory like this.
  10. Deez Robotnik

    Deez Robotnik Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015

    Sep 12, 2015
    76
    17
    28
    Cashier at Wendy's
    Colorado Springs

    I can not find a flashable version
     
  11. GameTheory

    GameTheory Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #27
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    4,221
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    6th_Hokage, viperdink and Krlypumaa like this.
  12. DrakenFX

    DrakenFX Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015

    i am reading some threads (from XDA) about how to create a flashable zip from KDZ will take little time releasing it (Creating Zip + reflashing old kDZ + testing flashable-Update-Complete-zip + Uploading not a small file btw) so be patient will be doing both T-Mobile and Metro PCS.
     
    Krlypumaa likes this.
  13. Deez Robotnik

    Deez Robotnik Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015

    Sep 12, 2015
    76
    17
    28
    Cashier at Wendy's
    Colorado Springs

    Ok thank you i appreciate it. Will be waiting ...
     
  14. GameTheory

    GameTheory Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #27
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    4,221
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    I reposted the flashable v10i zips. Same location.
     
  15. Deez Robotnik

    Deez Robotnik Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015

    Sep 12, 2015
    76
    17
    28
    Cashier at Wendy's
    Colorado Springs
    Thank you
     
    garrett69 and GameTheory like this.
  16. GameTheory

    GameTheory Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #27
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    4,221
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    Krlypumaa and DrakenFX like this.
  17. Deez Robotnik

    Deez Robotnik Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015

    Sep 12, 2015
    76
    17
    28
    Cashier at Wendy's
    Colorado Springs
  18. DrakenFX

    DrakenFX Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015

    GameTheory likes this.
  19. Deez Robotnik

    Deez Robotnik Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015

    Sep 12, 2015
    76
    17
    28
    Cashier at Wendy's
    Colorado Springs
    I tried to update and I'm stuck in a bootloop I can't find my backup with twrp either it just stays at the metropcs logo and reboots
     
  20. Deez Robotnik

    Deez Robotnik Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015

    Sep 12, 2015
    76
    17
    28
    Cashier at Wendy's
    Colorado Springs
    Please HELP?! . . .
     
  21. DrakenFX

    DrakenFX Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015

    If you still have access to TWRP just try doing advance wipe (cache,dalvil,system) and Reflash the v10j zip , flash SuperSU zip and reboot be patient first boot take little time.
     
  22. Deez Robotnik

    Deez Robotnik Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015

    Sep 12, 2015
    76
    17
    28
    Cashier at Wendy's
    Colorado Springs
    Omg its still looping after I did what you said. I wiped delvic,cache,system .. Flashed the ROM and then flashed supersu then I swiped reboot after that it says your device is not rooted install su now? I swiped yes and now it just keeps rebooting after the metro PCs logo. I might need a system.IMG file which I don't have.. My mother had a stroke yesterday now this . . .
     
  23. Deez Robotnik

    Deez Robotnik Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015

    Sep 12, 2015
    76
    17
    28
    Cashier at Wendy's
    Colorado Springs
    I noticed that the file size for the .zip of the ROM is 1.05gb but on the download page it says the file is 1.1gb I thought of trying the T-Mobile version which is 1.11gb and I'm downloading it now . . . why the file size dif?
     
  24. Deez Robotnik

    Deez Robotnik Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015

    Sep 12, 2015
    76
    17
    28
    Cashier at Wendy's
    Colorado Springs
    Also I had xposed installed and working. I wonder could this be the issue because I had the soft keys customized so I'm thinking some file were corrupted? Idk
     
  25. joethe 1

    joethe 1 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2014

    Dec 18, 2014
    66
    21
    18
    I'm on metro pcs and the file is 1.5g and it worked fine. did you try to download it again i also had xposed too and had an app from play store called GMD auto hide soft keys it did take a while to boot
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...