• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Micro SDHC card and my Evo

t1jordan

Android Enthusiast
Oct 19, 2009
Baltimore
I have a SanDisk 16GB Micro SDHC memory card. I have been using this card for about two years now. I will admit, I do download a lot of live wallpapers and launchers from the internet. But recently I haven't downloaded anything. Maybe in about two weeks. I was using the phone as normal Saturday night. When I woke up and starting using the phone on Sunday, the phone rebooted itself. And it would force close on HTC Sense. The phone was so jacked up I could get into the settings to do a hard reset. Sprint customer service told me to hold down volume and power button to do a hard reset. The phone cuts on but doesn't fully load up. If I let the screen timeout. It will not cut back on. I have to pull the batter just to power it back up. I eventually took out my SD card and it works fine. How can the SD just go bad like that. I starting thinking maybe one of the files I downloaded was corrupted, but my phone would have probably shut down a long time ago. I plan on buying another SD card. Any suggestion on how to save my SD card. I would rather have another solution then copying it over to another SD card. I also used a Samsung Micro SD adapter to read the files on my computer. I tried to erase all the live wallpapers and launchers I have downloaded but it says I can't. Even if I connect my phone to my PC with the USB cord it does not read my SD Card. Weird! Sorry for the long story. I wanted to be as specific as possible. I am open to any suggestions or feed back.

Ok I guess nobody has anything to say. thanks a lot phandroid.

Jesus man you waited 2 hours....give us some time, most people have a life other than checking this forum every 10 minutes.