1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Micromax A70 Back, Menu, Search, Home (soft) button

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by uttiya_kar, Nov 3, 2011.

  1. uttiya_kar

    uttiya_kar Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    6
    0
    25
    My Micromax A70 Back, Menu, Search, Home (soft) button has stopped working. After i installed Launcher Pro.
    Resetting Factory setting has not worked. I removed the battery for a while and restarted. But no result. I talked to micromax customer care. They are saying I need to update my phone's software. It's only one month old. Can any one help me.:thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    Do a hard reset of phone
     
    uttiya_kar likes this.
  3. uttiya_kar

    uttiya_kar Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    6
    0
    25
    Pls. tell me the steps
     
  4. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    Switch off phone
    And while rebooting...hold power+volume up+home
     
  5. uttiya_kar

    uttiya_kar Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    6
    0
    25
    Not worked. phone boots normally.
    When tried volume down+power, it shows a robot and hang. I had to remove the battery to reboot the phone.
     
  6. uttiya_kar

    uttiya_kar Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    6
    0
    25
    Sorry. It's not working. Could you send me some image to explain?
     
  7. prasad2466

    prasad2466 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 16, 2012

    May 16, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Micromax a70 Back, Search, Home and Menu buttons not working. Can you help me.
     
  8. prasad2466

    prasad2466 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 16, 2012

    May 16, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Micromax a70 Back, Search, Home and Menu buttons not working. Can you help me.
     
  9. Rush

    Rush {<>}~{<>}
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,143
    Posts:
    18,742
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    18,742
    3,171
    1,143
    Male
    Entrepreneur / Business Owner - Freelance Writer
    Loganville, GA
    If resetting the device doesn't fix the issue, then your other choice is to get the device repaired or replaced.

    Good luck.
     
  10. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,521
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,521
    8,392
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    Welcome :ciao:,we are glad to have you, hope you enjoy the site.
     

Share This Page

Loading...