1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Micromax Canvas A110

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Android Question, Feb 7, 2014.

  1. Android Question

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Hi

    Am using Micromax Canvas A110 from one year, i just faced a problem while switching on the phone, its get on and can see only " CANVAS" on the screen and nothing works after that screen stays blank with " CANVAS" on the screen..

    Please suggest a solution

    Thanks
    Raj
     

    Advertisement

  2. 2buydeal

    2buydeal Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2014

    Jun 19, 2014
    1
    0
    5
    Your phone may have got bricked due to some new app you installed,it can also happen if your phone fell down causing a hardware issue.
     
  3. Promatics

    Promatics Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 29, 2014

    May 29, 2014
    7
    0
    5
    You have a hardware problem. So your canvas needs service.
     
  4. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #3
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    36,010
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    36,010
    33,201
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Raj, i don't think you have a hardware problem at all. You may have had an application or system update that didn't complete properly.

    You may have to factory reset the phone. I will caution you that if you do this, you will have to setup your phone again as if it were new, although you should still have files like music and pictures. You will lose email and text message ... and if your contacts weren't saved to the cloud, you will lose those to.

    Of course, if the phone doesn't work at all, it's worth a shot.

    Here's how you do it.

     

Share This Page

Loading...