1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Microphone issues Anyone? - "PACman"

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Csulton1, Jul 15, 2013.

  1. Csulton1

    Csulton1 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    15
    3
    16
    Anytime I install a version of android 4.2 I have microphone issues. The noise dampener seems to amplify background noise instead of mitigating it. The problem is worse with corded headsets. Bluetooth headsets work fine.

    Has any one had this issue? I feel like it would be more prevalent in threads if it was a common problem.


    Currently using: PACman 23.0.0,Moonshine S-OFF
     

    Advertisement

  2. Granite1

    Granite1 Zercron Encrusted Tweezer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    833
    Posts:
    7,148
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010

    Dec 27, 2010
    7,148
    7,173
    833
    Male
    Highway Construction Inspection
    Pittsburgh, PA
    I thought I remembered hearing something about the bottom mic was disabled in AOSP.

    Not really sure because I really don't run AOSP roms enough. :eek:
     
    Csulton1 likes this.
  3. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #9
    Points:
    3,108
    Posts:
    27,863
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    27,863
    17,814
    3,108
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    i never used speakers when talking nor have i used headsets with this rom. maybe try a sense roms and see if this is a rom issue and not a phone issue.
     
    Csulton1 and Granite1 like this.
  4. Csulton1

    Csulton1 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    15
    3
    16
    Thanks! I'll definitely search around for posts about that. It seems like a terrible feature to add into a ROM. haha
     
  5. Csulton1

    Csulton1 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    15
    3
    16
    Thanks! Its definitely a ROM issue. Whenever I switch back to a Stock rom, or like you mentioned, anything with sense it works fine. I just fix I could find a fix.
     

Share This Page

Loading...