1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Milestone 2 sync contact with FB but.....

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by superted65, Jan 20, 2011.

  1. superted65

    superted65 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    Jan 20, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Hi there I love the feature that allows you to sync phone book contacts with FB ones.. but my question is how do you change there profile pic? as a few friends have updated there FB pic but my phone is showing there old pic still?

    cheers
     

    Advertisement

  2. dunjamon

    dunjamon Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    351
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009

    Dec 20, 2009
    351
    16
    58
    It doesn't work. I've tried lots of things, but it won't update. I've removed the facebook account and installed syncmypix instead.
     
  3. superted65

    superted65 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    Jan 20, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Not good is it.. Found it really cleaver that it linked them.. shame they didn't think any further than that..
     
  4. karnka

    karnka Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    800
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    800
    58
    78
    Newcastle, England
    Moto are aware of this problem but they haven't offered any timescale for a fix.
     
  5. superted65

    superted65 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    Jan 20, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    GOod to know that they are aware.. lets hope the introduce a fix soon not sure if i can carry on looking at the grinch as my wife FB pic.
    :D
     
  6. dunjamon

    dunjamon Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    351
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009

    Dec 20, 2009
    351
    16
    58
    Don't think was was ever fixed by Moto was it?
     

Share This Page

Loading...