1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Milestone busted part way through 2.1 update?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Xavier, May 6, 2010.

  1. Xavier

    Xavier Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    126
    8
    56
    Senior Tester - Orange UK/T-Mobile
    Bristol
    Hi.....

    I've just attempted to do the update via the moto tools update manager program and during installation my phone shown 'critical error' followed by 'coff' & 'CABE' on screen... the installation then failed and advised me to try again... Have tried three times now, does anyone have any ideas?


    I'm back at work now and have left the phone at home so I cant supply many details right now..

    I've been advised to try a master reset which I will try as soon as i'm home.


    When I attempt to turn the phone on, it shows the boot loader menu and says 'something Failure'


    Any help is much appreciated!
     

    Advertisement

  2. fejker

    fejker Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Xavier likes this.
  3. Xavier

    Xavier Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    126
    8
    56
    Senior Tester - Orange UK/T-Mobile
    Bristol
    Thank you..

    Not sure if it'll work though as the phone doesn't even boot into the bootloader menu..

    Any suggestions?
     
  4. deadite66

    deadite66 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    117
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009

    Feb 4, 2009
    117
    6
    36
    bootloader is different in newer versions try holding power + x.
     
    Xavier likes this.
  5. Xavier

    Xavier Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    126
    8
    56
    Senior Tester - Orange UK/T-Mobile
    Bristol
    No luck either.... It keeps saying low battery however i've left it on charge all night and it's not done anything so...
     
  6. Xavier

    Xavier Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    126
    8
    56
    Senior Tester - Orange UK/T-Mobile
    Bristol
    Fixed it.... For some reason the battery wasn't charging, thus not letting me to any updates... Used a battery from the Dext to resolve it!


    Thanks to you both.. the phone is now working again :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...