1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Milestone doesnt boot

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by MNilson, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. MNilson

    MNilson Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Please help me! I think i've fuc*ked up my milestone. I will try to explain as long as my english allows
    So i have rooted the milestone with 2.0, then today installed the 2.0.1 via RSDlite. All worked simply perfect.. until i have the brillant idea of install a application of android market called "droid root pro", and after a few steps i've tried to change the theme. Then the phone reboot, so i see the motorola logo, then the android logo.. and it keeps rebooting![​IMG] Please help me have my Milestone back! Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dragone

    Dragone Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Have you tried to re-install 2.0.1 with RSDlite?
    Maybe this could help you out.
     
  3. MNilson

    MNilson Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    yes ive tried with no lucky
     
  4. deadite66

    deadite66 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    117
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009

    Feb 4, 2009
    117
    6
    36
    have you tried a hard wipe?
     
  5. MNilson

    MNilson Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    how can i do that? (hard wipe = hard reset?)


    Ive found that im in a "boot loop", so ill need to find a backup to try in the recovery system. Hopefully you will guide me to one? Thanks!
     
  6. deadite66

    deadite66 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    117
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009

    Feb 4, 2009
    117
    6
    36
    1. turn off phone (you might have to pull the battery to do this)
    2. hold power and camera until you see the triangle and exclamation mark.
    3. press camera and vol up at the same time to get a menu list
    4. run the 2 wipe options then reboot
     
  7. MNilson

    MNilson Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    done that with no lucky again. after the android logo it just turns off

    EDIT: Yes it works! Thanks for the help
     

Share This Page

Loading...