1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Milestone not reconnecting properly to Wifi

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DIMiller, Sep 10, 2010.

  1. DIMiller

    DIMiller Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010

    Sep 9, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Hi. When I try to use the Wifi on my Motorola Milestone (Telus, Android 2.1 update 1), I quite often have to re-connect manually if I've left (physically) the Wifi network and come back (physically) to that network. I'm just wondering if there is a trick to getting the Milestone to properly "roam" wifi ... I do have the settings set to NOT disconnect the wifi when the phone "sleeps".

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. morden

    morden Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010

    Jun 25, 2010
    19
    0
    15
    IT
    Toronto
    I have the same problem with my Milestone since the last OTA update for 2.1 a few weeks ago.
     
  3. GlitchZero

    GlitchZero Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    142
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    142
    12
    38
    Been having this problem since purchasing the phone, regardless of ROM. Very annoying.
     
  4. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    I have had mine for 7 months now and a few ROM on it and never had this problem. Strange.
     

Share This Page

Loading...