1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Mine will not Root

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by grandamle91, Nov 15, 2012.

  1. grandamle91

    grandamle91 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012

    Nov 15, 2012
    125
    26
    58
    Male
    I've used every method and it just won't root. this was a replacement phone from vm. Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. kwknott

    kwknott Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,520
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012

    Mar 19, 2012
    1,520
    729
    253
    Never heard of one not rooting with any method. Are you getting errors? Are you installing Superuser afterward?

    You could try a factory reset and then trying again. Poor would be my first suggestion.
     
  3. grandamle91

    grandamle91 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012

    Nov 15, 2012
    125
    26
    58
    Male
    error 64 with poot
     
  4. HaTrEd360

    HaTrEd360 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,363
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012

    Aug 18, 2012
    1,363
    167
    143
    Male
    You need to provide more information of what problems you face. The One-Click root... Do you have all the drivers installed correctly? That program worked for me. All the root methods work for me. Poot? What exactly does it say when you open and run the program? Are you on the updated ZV5 firmware? Are you using all the most updated versions of the root methods?
     
  5. kwknott

    kwknott Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,520
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012

    Mar 19, 2012
    1,520
    729
    253
    Poor should work with both firmware. Do you get this error during or after poot.

    Go to System > About Phone and see what baseband is, last 3 characters.
     
  6. grandamle91

    grandamle91 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012

    Nov 15, 2012
    125
    26
    58
    Male
    I got it to work, had something to do with supersu, used to super user and it worked
     
  7. kwknott

    kwknott Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,520
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012

    Mar 19, 2012
    1,520
    729
    253
    With all the root methods you must install Superuser after root as they all use the Superuser binary. Then if you want to use SuperSU you can install it and grant it superuser permission through Superuser so it can install it's own binary. After that you can remove Superuser
     
  8. grandamle91

    grandamle91 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012

    Nov 15, 2012
    125
    26
    58
    Male
    Learned something new
     

Share This Page

Loading...