1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Miui 4.0

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by MotoTriu, Jan 8, 2012.

  1. MotoTriu

    MotoTriu Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011

    Nov 29, 2011
    75
    13
    18
    I was just curious if it would be possible to port MIUI 4.0 after we're done porting ICS top the triumph?Is our device capable of handling MIUI 4.0?
     

    Advertisement

  2. joemossjr

    joemossjr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    436
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011

    Feb 17, 2011
    436
    129
    68
    Bardstown, Kentucky
    Hopefully ima try to install miui 4.0 nexus s rom to see if it works
     
  3. marc12868

    marc12868 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,460
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    2,460
    850
    213
    Male
    Tier 2 Tech Support @ At&t
    Spokane Valley, Washington
    It should be way more than capable of handling miui 4.0 its just a variant of cm9 so it should work fine... Its just the porting of it thats the issue...
     
  4. lifeblows10

    lifeblows10 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    471
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011

    Sep 2, 2011
    471
    90
    53
    I would say that we will get CM9 on our phones before MIUI 4.0, just because CM9 is the base of MIUI 4.0
     
  5. Austrie

    Austrie Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,325
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011

    Jan 16, 2011
    1,325
    898
    213
    Male
    St.Thomas, US Virgin Islands
    Don't forget the biggest reason, MIUI IS CLOSED SOURCE.
     
    lifeblows10 likes this.
  6. shmackshmack

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    432
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    432
    111
    68
    Los Angeles
    on your triumph? yeah. good luck, best scenario, nothing works and you can flash a triumph rom, worst scenario, your bricked.
     
    joemossjr likes this.
  7. joemossjr

    joemossjr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    436
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011

    Feb 17, 2011
    436
    129
    68
    Bardstown, Kentucky
    Yea it didn't even install thank god
     
  8. shmackshmack

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    432
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    432
    111
    68
    Los Angeles
    the triumph definately has the hardware to run ICS the way google intended. I think the only thing we dont have that the reference ICS phone does (galaxy nexus) is the NFC hardware and 720p screen, but ics scales apps to different size screens and WVGA is very standard now.
     

Share This Page

Loading...