1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support MMS from inc to iphone help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by spacebratt, Oct 9, 2010.

  1. spacebratt

    spacebratt Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    41
    2
    36
    HELP please!! I can receive mms from the iphone 3g,3gs, 4g, from all iphones. But I cannot send mms to any of the iphones. Is it me or is it a Droid apple problem?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. sj24

    sj24 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    40
    1
    16
    Cape Cod
    I have had this problem as well, I usually use Handcent for texting but if I am going to send a MMS I use the stock messaging and you have to include text with it as well, just can't send a picture. seems to work this way for me. I think that ATT cannot accept a MMS from DINC's because of the high mp's. I can send MMS's all day long from my wife's Droid 2 to people with Ifads with no probs.
     
  3. jayno20

    jayno20 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    279
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    279
    25
    38
    Wow, really? Is there any fix for this? I thought I was the only one with this problem...
     
  4. bezerk19

    bezerk19 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    369
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    369
    46
    43
    QA Analyst
    San Antonio, TX
    I had this exact problem yesterday, turned out to be Handcent, when i switched over to the default mms app the iphone user was able to receive my MMS.

    I also tried sending pictures with a lower resolution (smaller size) and the problems still existed with Handcent.
     
  5. spacebratt

    spacebratt Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    41
    2
    36
    Thanks I used the stock app and it worked. I hope handcent is working on a fix.
     

Share This Page

Loading...