• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help MMS issues with change over to Galaxy Nexus

cozmicgirl

Lurker
Jan 19, 2012
Hi,

I'm new to the Android os, recently purchased a Galaxy nexus i9250 off ebay that came from singapore.. I managed to change the firmware over from Samsungs to Googles without a hitch, but even so the problem was happening before.

What happens is that I can't send MMS or receive. I'm with Optus (Australia) and have a blackberry data plan. 3G browsing works fine at good speeds. All APN settings are correct, tried sending one to myself, still nothing.

I rang Optus and they said that my MMS profile was saying that my bb was the registered handset, so they reset it so it could locate my Nexus, however it never registered... And in doing so my SMS stopped functioning.. They advised me that maybe I had a faulty simcard so I went and got one today and still NO MMS functionality... SMS is back to working and am a bit reluctant to call them again, as if they do try and reset the profile again I will lose SMS again..

Any tips or tricks or ANY ideas what could be the problem here?? It seems that my handset isn't registering with my provider!!

Thanks