1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General mms serttings for Boost

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dhabell, Sep 27, 2012.

  1. dhabell

    dhabell Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    227
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    227
    12
    38
    attorney
    Jax, FL
    i cant send picture texts after playing with my phone, I installed new roms and stuff.

    what are the correct settings and how do I adjust?
     

    Advertisement

  2. kevindroid

    kevindroid Android Expert
    Rank:
     #190
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    935
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010

    Oct 7, 2010
    935
    232
    113
    Male
    electrician
    baltimore
    go sms has been the solution for some roms. look in important tips and make go the sms client by checking deleted sms app. hope this helps you
     
  3. Robert24white

    Robert24white Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010

    Nov 20, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    try this
     

    Attached Files:

  4. MORNingside84

    MORNingside84 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012

    Oct 18, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I'm having the same problem, how do i fix this?
     
  5. greg schmeg

    greg schmeg Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    531
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012

    Oct 8, 2012
    531
    157
    93
    Male
    Orlando FL
    Robert white has the right idea. I know that that particular flashable zip fixed my mms issues with my cm10 ROM. Flash it in recovery and whahlah
     
  6. dhabell

    dhabell Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    227
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    227
    12
    38
    attorney
    Jax, FL
    I finally fixed it by flashing the BoostMobileMMSFix.zip file and switching from Handsent to the stock messaging app.
     
  7. AngryCow

    AngryCow Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 17, 2012

    May 17, 2012
    16
    2
    16

    Congrats! Did you just flash the zip file in the root directory of your SD card?
     
  8. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL
    as long as you can access the file you can flash it. I keep the files I flash in a download folder. having it on the root just makes it quicker to get to when you are in your recovery be it AGAT or CWM etc

    Codegerm
     
  9. cpirotta

    cpirotta Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013

    Jan 15, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    I have the same problem. I downloaded the zip directly into my cell but after downloading I cant open the zip.
    Then I downloaded the zip and unzipped it in my laptop, then flashed the unzipped folder to my sd card. How do I install it now?
     
  10. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL

    For a flash-able zip you don't unzip it. a flash-able zip file is flashed in CWM or AGAT recovery (which ever you have). Copy the file to your phone, reboot into recovery, and then install zip through the recovery.
     
  11. shezzy

    shezzy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #577
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    278
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012

    Aug 2, 2012
    278
    46
    43
    Is there another method if you use a one click installer like FL04 which has no recovery? No manual process available?
     
  12. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL
    Doc likes this.
  13. shezzy

    shezzy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #577
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    278
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012

    Aug 2, 2012
    278
    46
    43
    Thanks, might be a stupid question but..does the MSL ever change? or is it unique to the physical phone and not the rom/software on the phone?

    Guess I'm gonna call boost to get my MSL, no idea what I'm going to say without sounding like a complete warranty breaker lol
     
  14. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL
    It will stay the same even if you change the ROM. Use the automated system for tech help choosing options for unable to send texts. the dialer code it gives you to get into the menu to correct it is your MSL. the number I called for that I got right from their website.
     
    Doc likes this.
  15. jstoner

    jstoner Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013

    Feb 11, 2013
    167
    8
    36
    Male
    Can i do this not being rooted
     
  16. greg schmeg

    greg schmeg Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    531
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012

    Oct 8, 2012
    531
    157
    93
    Male
    Orlando FL
    U need a custom recovery to be able to flash zip files.
     
    Doc likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...