1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Mobile Network State

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by izaksdad, Oct 18, 2011.

  1. izaksdad

    izaksdad Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011

    Feb 28, 2011
    24
    5
    16
    Full time student/dad
    East Texas
    About midday I was using my phone and both the wifi and the signal bars turned white and have been that way since. I have not done anything recently to data settings. All services that require data; mail, maps, market, etc. are not working.

    After searching the forums I have not found any other Admire users with this problem. I have tried several obvious things such as cycling airplane mode, rebooting, pulling the battery, etc. I use titanium backup and did a data restore without success. I used QPST to re-install the latest .prl that I have (3023), no change.

    I can still make and receive calls, wifi for apps that do not require background data still works OK.

    A little help would go a long way,

    Thnx



    Well, I am back after doing a factory reset and re-rooting my phone, successfully. Fortunately I am paranoid about doing backups and re-installed everything via titanium b/u.



    Any ideas about why that happened in the first place?
     

    Advertisement

  2. cammykool

    cammykool Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,048
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011

    Jun 18, 2011
    2,048
    267
    183
    Aurora CO
    just means you arent getting a slid signal no worries
     
  3. izaksdad

    izaksdad Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011

    Feb 28, 2011
    24
    5
    16
    Full time student/dad
    East Texas
    Where I live I get two bars consistently and that never changed. Besides I was at home where wifi rocks. My bars were white until I factory reset then they went back to green...

    I suspect that some setting got corrupted, which one I dunno... :/
     
  4. cammykool

    cammykool Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,048
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011

    Jun 18, 2011
    2,048
    267
    183
    Aurora CO
    if you were getting service you should be fine
     

Share This Page

Loading...