1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MOD] Raise Max Volume on Speaker and Headphones

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Vyrus69, May 28, 2015.

  1. q12er5

    q12er5 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014

    Dec 12, 2014
    56
    12
    18
    Male
    i can't get writable access on system files, I'm running on butternoob v2 zte zmax metropcs
     

    Advertisement

  2. tonylc74

    tonylc74 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    371
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011

    Oct 7, 2011
    371
    45
    43
    Male
    i am a master operator of heavy equipment for wast
    nw.georgia
    I've done all of this and doesn't work, I'm on metro 4.4.4. But in mixer_paths_XML it shows all still being at 93 but no auditory improvement.
     
  3. djc7980

    djc7980 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2012

    Dec 11, 2012
    60
    6
    16
    I was able to get this working by copying over through TWRP , just need to Mount system in twrp.
     
    tonylc74 likes this.
  4. auburn2eugene

    auburn2eugene Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    164
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012

    Aug 19, 2012
    164
    61
    93
    Male
    Eugene Oregon
    Holy cow, that works something fierce. Thank you. Just so you know I am on a T-Mobile variant, running BNv2 (so I'm on metro 4.4.4.)
     
  5. intrdrgn

    intrdrgn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,000
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011

    Jan 26, 2011
    1,000
    357
    173
    Male
    Distribution
    Brandon, Florida
    Manual worked fo me like a charm! :thumbsupdroid:
     
  6. djc7980

    djc7980 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2012

    Dec 11, 2012
    60
    6
    16
    question, in theory this could be done for any Rom say like CM 12.1 , would just have to locate the files and edit them, or would this be more complicated with other Roms like CM 12.1 ?
     
  7. Unleashed327

    Unleashed327 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015

    Jun 6, 2015
    19
    5
    26
    When I do down to the path name="speaker" my mixer 3 setting reads 68. I haven't done anything other than flash CM 12.1 Beta 1. Any ideas? Should i just move it to 92, even though it wasn't at 84 to begin with? Thanks in advance.
     
    #32 Unleashed327, Jun 10, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2015
  8. EshVel

    EshVel Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    May 17, 2015

    May 17, 2015
    62
    12
    28
    Male
    Is this supposed to increase headphones too?? Because the speaker is loud now but headphones are average like the stock values... Is there a direct line to mess with the headphones value???
     
  9. Vyrus69

    Vyrus69 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    299
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2011

    Aug 29, 2011
    299
    96
    53
    Male
    Miami, FL
    Just look up, its towards the top of the xml file.

    <ctl name="HPHL Volume" value="20"/>
    <ctl name="HPHR Volume" value="20"/>

    And change the RX setting there too.
     
  10. EshVel

    EshVel Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    May 17, 2015

    May 17, 2015
    62
    12
    28
    Male
    Ok thanks! And whats the RX setting?
     
  11. Unleashed327

    Unleashed327 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015

    Jun 6, 2015
    19
    5
    26
    My first RX3 file is at 68, not 84. Should I still changes the value from 68 to 92?
     
  12. Unleashed327

    Unleashed327 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015

    Jun 6, 2015
    19
    5
    26
    My first RX3 file is at 68, not 84. Should I still changes the value from 68 to 92?

    <path name="speaker">
    <ctl name="SLIM RX1 MUX" value="AIF1_PB" />
    <ctl name="SLIM_0_RX Channels" value="One" />
    <ctl name="RX3 MIX1 INP1" value="RX1" />
    <ctl name="RX3 Digital Volume" value="68" />
    <ctl name="RDAC5 MUX" value="DEM3_INV" />
    <ctl name="LINEOUT1 Volume" value="14" />
    <ctl name="LINEOUT2 Volume" value="14" />
    </path>
     
  13. EshVel

    EshVel Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    May 17, 2015

    May 17, 2015
    62
    12
    28
    Male
    Yes you can... I did it its all loud now I went with 89 and its still too loud sometimes but doesnt break the audio yet, all sound is clear!!
     
  14. jeffek

    jeffek Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    May 30, 2015

    May 30, 2015
    27
    10
    28
    Male
    pimp
    rhode island
    I just wanted to say thank you this has made a significant difference I am on Metro butternoob and I downloaded your file and copied it over I didn't do anything manually and the speakers are much louder now and still very clear I am also using a exposed plugin called volume steps plus I highly recommend it it gives you 50 steps on all of the volume settings that way you can put your Rx 90 / 95 and have a ton of settings in between to play with.
    also if anyone is wondering I flashed the zip to gain RW. copy the new file over with root explorer, changed permissions. reboot into recovery and flash the restore zip and everything stuck
     
    #39 jeffek, Jun 15, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2015
  15. Vyrus69

    Vyrus69 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    299
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2011

    Aug 29, 2011
    299
    96
    53
    Male
    Miami, FL
    I'm glad its working for you guys awesomely.
     
  16. shadooblazer

    shadooblazer Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2015

    Jun 5, 2015
    38
    8
    26
    Male
    Thank you worked like a charm on my Zte Zmax CM RC 2...
     
  17. Masterchief87

    Masterchief87 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #41
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    2,646
    Joined:
    May 27, 2014

    May 27, 2014
    2,646
    2,255
    533
    Male
    South Florida
    Making small mod zips is one thing I'm fairly good at. Would you like me to make a zip for this? It shouldn't be too hard.
     
    djc7980 and bcrichster like this.
  18. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,081
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,081
    5,663
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    will that zip only work for the Zmax? I'm running ZTE Warp4G N9510
     
  19. master odysues

    master odysues Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    349
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013

    Mar 21, 2013
    349
    126
    88
    Male
    Houston Texas
    You can modify them your self
     
  20. jeffek

    jeffek Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    May 30, 2015

    May 30, 2015
    27
    10
    28
    Male
    pimp
    rhode island
    yes !!! lol please do this and if you can . make a stock one also so that we can flash back easily if needed .

    your the man chief!
     
  21. djc7980

    djc7980 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2012

    Dec 11, 2012
    60
    6
    16
    yes that would be great!!
     
  22. Masterchief87

    Masterchief87 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #41
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    2,646
    Joined:
    May 27, 2014

    May 27, 2014
    2,646
    2,255
    533
    Male
    South Florida
    I was asking Vyrus69 if he wanted me to make a zip that he could put his sound mod inside of. I'm not gonna just re-post his work. What I'm making is an empty flashable zip that he can place his sound mod inside of.
     
  23. djc7980

    djc7980 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2012

    Dec 11, 2012
    60
    6
    16
    Sorry for the misunderstanding, But I think it is a good idea, I like your work and Vyrus69 's work too.
     
  24. Unleashed327

    Unleashed327 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015

    Jun 6, 2015
    19
    5
    26
    What r/w zips did you use? Did you lose wifi? Are you on T-Mobile or metro? I don't mean to interrogate you, I'm just curious.
     
  25. Masterchief87

    Masterchief87 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #41
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    2,646
    Joined:
    May 27, 2014

    May 27, 2014
    2,646
    2,255
    533
    Male
    South Florida
    Here is an empty zip that will flash Vyrus69's sound mod. Download and open this zip and put his modified mixer_paths.xml in the root of the zip right next to the META-INF folder. See the screen shot below as an example. MAKE A BACKUP IN TWRP BEFORE YOU FLASH THIS

    @Vyrus69 you are more than welcome to use this if you like.

    Download:https://www.dropbox.com/s/vi4qq8ujo2hs8hg/Vyrus69's_Sound_Mod.zip?dl=0
     

    Attached Files:

Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...