1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MOD] Zeam launcher - CM7 g60 style r0.6 only - UPDATE for any ROM

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by thangfish, May 11, 2012.

  1. thangfish

    thangfish Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    1,311
    352
    163
    This mod is for Zeam Launcher, as included in CM7 G60 style r0.6 (slaughterhouse edition) ONLY.
    It will not work if you have Zeam installed as a user app.

    - This mod removes the "windowpane" app drawer icon and replaces it with the ICS style icon.
    - "Manila" folders are changed to blue/black gradient.
    - "Home" icon removed from bottom of app drawer. It just wastes space, and you already have a home button. This gives room to add a 5th row of app icons.

    Flashable zip (with an undo flash if you want to revert): Flashable zips
    Just flash in clockwork mod and reboot. No need to wipe anything.

    If you prefer to use Metamorph here you go:
    Metamorph theme file
    It's a much smaller download, but you'll have to redo your widgets.
    :D


    Screenshots

    Before
    [​IMG]

    After
    [​IMG]

    Update modded apk for any ROM/device-
    just install modded apk
    You must not have Zeam installed prior.
    If you already have it, just uninstall and install this


    https://www.box.com/shared/93f210bd4b6e64da5603
     

    Advertisement

  2. wigginst

    wigginst Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    917
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011

    Aug 12, 2011
    917
    58
    78
    Can't seem to download it. Keeps saying waiting for data connection. Have tried both the flashable and metamorph downloads over 3g and wifi. No go.
     
  3. dsmryder

    dsmryder Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,418
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    2,418
    502
    213
    mechanic
    NE Florida
    I had the same problem. I tried to download it from my phone on 3g. I've downloaded whole ROMs this way.
     
  4. thangfish

    thangfish Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    1,311
    352
    163
    I double checked... links are good.
    But I hear ya man. Try later?
    Don't really know what to suggest.

    edit:
    just realized my box account was still open in the background. Just closed it. Could that have had it locked?
     
  5. Urfreaky

    Urfreaky Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012

    Feb 9, 2012
    73
    6
    26
    Male
    Washington State
    Thank you! I like it.
     
  6. thebryceee

    thebryceee Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,245
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012

    Feb 28, 2012
    2,245
    233
    143
    Male
    Yup, same problem here.
     
  7. wigginst

    wigginst Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    917
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011

    Aug 12, 2011
    917
    58
    78
    Tried again and still not getting it. Tried the metamorph version and I CLEARLY did not understand how to do that correctly as it caused me to have a blank homescreen and this folder in the corner that opened an app drawer with really tiny apps in it. Had read instruction on how to do it but apparently still did it incorrectly.
     
  8. stephanos

    stephanos Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012

    Feb 3, 2012
    46
    8
    16
    Ventura, CA
    This.
     
  9. wigginst

    wigginst Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    917
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011

    Aug 12, 2011
    917
    58
    78
    Got it. Downloaded the zip to my computer and used airdroid to get it onto my SD card. No problems flashing after that. Thanks!
     
    thangfish likes this.
  10. thebryceee

    thebryceee Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,245
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012

    Feb 28, 2012
    2,245
    233
    143
    Male
    Can one of you guys upload onto another site?
     
  11. thangfish

    thangfish Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    1,311
    352
    163
    Maybe I should add metamorph instructions?

    what you got was that home helper thingy... wild ain't it? That's what I call minimalist from hell. :D
     
  12. thebryceee

    thebryceee Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,245
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012

    Feb 28, 2012
    2,245
    233
    143
    Male
    ...anybody?
     
  13. thangfish

    thangfish Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    1,311
    352
    163
    Damn it. Sorry guys.
    Never had issues with box before.
    It's always been fast.
    I'll put this crap up at media fire or some damn where, but it won't be 'till tonight.
     
    thebryceee likes this.
  14. thangfish

    thangfish Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    1,311
    352
    163
  15. wigginst

    wigginst Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    917
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011

    Aug 12, 2011
    917
    58
    78
    The home helper was insane!
     
  16. stephanos

    stephanos Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012

    Feb 3, 2012
    46
    8
    16
    Ventura, CA
    Box was fine; I used my computer though.

    Thanks for the tweak regardless.
     
  17. PatrickD88

    PatrickD88 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010

    Just for clarification, I need to uninstall Zeam (which I use regular) before flashing this?
     
  18. thangfish

    thangfish Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    1,311
    352
    163
    Zeam needs to be installed as a system app, as in the g60 style r0.6.

    Should be installed as
    /system/app/zeamlauncher-3.1.10.apk
    That's what the flash is looking for.

    Pm me of you want to keep it installed as a user app.
     
  19. PatrickD88

    PatrickD88 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010

    I'm running r0.3 right now. I was on CM9, but I really need the camera back, so I restored my Nandroid backup. I have the r0.6 zip and am ready to flash it. I use Zeam normally. Will the r0.6 overwrite the user app or do I need to uninstall Zeam, flash r0.6 and then flash your MOD. (Thanks for the assistance.)
     
  20. thangfish

    thangfish Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    1,311
    352
    163
    Yeah, you'll be good like that.
     
    PatrickD88 likes this.
  21. PatrickD88

    PatrickD88 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010

    Got a problem.

    Had this MOD and r0.6. Wanted to upgrade to r0.7. Went into CWM and ran the undo for this MOD. Rebooted system. Everything fine. Wiped cache and Davlik. Flashed to r0.7. Rebooted. Went to Play Store and downloaded Zeam (I like Zeam). Installed and tried to run and it crashed (Zeam). Every attempt to open Zeam results in a force close. Any ideas?
     
  22. g60madman

    g60madman Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    You may need to factory wipe.
     
  23. PatrickD88

    PatrickD88 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010

    Well, crap. I'll just wait. Was planning to jump ship for the EVO at the end of the month anyway. If anyone finds another fix, let me know. I do like Zeam.
     
  24. calitrippin

    calitrippin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012

    Feb 12, 2012
    132
    32
    43
    Male
    San Diego, Ca
    I got it to work by putting the Zeam launcher in the r7 zip and renaming it in both worked fine for me. I'm uploading the zip files I made, though I really didn't do anything I pretty much just copied and pasted from the different roms. also the r07 rom has my dr who boot animation.


    here is the R07 rom:
    update-cm-7.2.0-R07-triumph-g60style-signed.zip

    here is the Zeam mod rom:

    Zeam_thangfish_mod-update.zip



    I didn't make either of these I just changed the file names and put zeam back in the R07 rom, by changing its name, it worked for me but use at your own risk.
     
  25. thangfish

    thangfish Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    1,311
    352
    163
    Yes there are several ways to skin a cat.
    :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...