1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Modaco Help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Mrniceguy, Nov 19, 2009.

  1. Mrniceguy

    Mrniceguy Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009

    So i have the modaco rom from xda on my hero.
    My roomie put it on and to be honest i need to go back to stock to do the update for sms.
    can anyone run down how to get back to stock. my dumbass roomie didnt do a nandroid backup so I cant just do it that way.
     

    Advertisement

  2. esoteric1311

    esoteric1311 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    20
    3
    16

    XDA is your friend

    Link
     
  3. Saltwater Hero

    Saltwater Hero Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    96
    7
    16
    pharmacy manager
    Bonita Springs, FL
    Or you could just wait until they release an update for the modoco Rom based off the new update. That's what im gonna do.
     
  4. swaze

    swaze Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    102
    0
    35
    USA
    yea me too, because it was alot for me to root and flash the mod, I don't want to undo all that when im a noob and really don't fully comprehend all of this yet. Im learning, but im not there yet.
     
  5. flammenwurfer

    flammenwurfer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    172
    4
    36
    Are there any advantages to the Modaco ROM if I don't care about running apps from the sd card?
     
  6. esoteric1311

    esoteric1311 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    20
    3
    16
    Wireless tethering!
     
  7. pking

    pking Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    156
    0
    35
    Denver, CO
    Modaco says his ROM should be updated with the MR patches this weekend, Monday at latest.
     
  8. Mrniceguy

    Mrniceguy Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009

  9. Mrniceguy

    Mrniceguy Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009

    ive had this link for a bit but to be honest idk how to download from the ftp link opera and IE 8 just say this page cannot be found
     
  10. swaze

    swaze Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    102
    0
    35
    USA
    Just curious, what evidence do you have that its faster??

    I like app2SD so im waiting on the MoDaCo ROM update, I have a 16GB SD, no point in wasting all that space when I could store my apps on it.
     
  11. flammenwurfer

    flammenwurfer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    172
    4
    36
    Has anybody confirmed that tethering does not incur astronomical charges on your bill?
     
  12. Mrniceguy

    Mrniceguy Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009

    no "evidence" just played with it on roomies phone and it made it damn near as fast as the moment.

    Current issue is i cannot get the rom to flash back to stock no matter what... im on modaco at the moment anyone been able o downgrade and if so how?
     
  13. Mrniceguy

    Mrniceguy Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009

    sprint cannot tell just dont exceed 5 GB and your good
     
  14. swaze

    swaze Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    102
    0
    35
    USA
    http://androidforums.com/sprint-htc-hero/19317-update-available-sprint-3.html

    I think you may find you answer there hopefully.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...