1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General model number

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mrcaptain, May 19, 2011.

  1. mrcaptain

    mrcaptain Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    194
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    194
    19
    38
    I bought the a500,yet my model number is the a501. It also says my product SKU is 3g. Does this mean I can access 3g on my tab? I know the slot for the sim is covered, but only by a sticker
     

    Advertisement

  2. urdaddi

    urdaddi Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    186
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010

    Jul 1, 2010
    186
    15
    38
    West Florida

    NO.

    There is no 3G radio in the tab.
     
  3. mrcaptain

    mrcaptain Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    194
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    194
    19
    38
    Any explanation as to why I have the 3g model then?
     
  4. jhrIII

    jhrIII Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011

    Apr 27, 2011
    26
    2
    16
    I do know that the a501 is designated as the 3g version that at&t will sell. Acer may have run short and sent out some 501s sans sim card.
     
  5. dvmwj

    dvmwj Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011

    Apr 28, 2011
    19
    5
    16
    Essex, UK
    I have the same info on mine and queried with Acer support. They apologised for the inconvenience but never answered the question why a wi-fi only model is referencing 3g.

    Obviously they're clueless on what stock has been shipped where.
     

Share This Page

Loading...