1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Modem Crash?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by 92GreenGT, Feb 6, 2011.

  1. 92GreenGT

    92GreenGT Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010

    Nov 28, 2010
    70
    0
    15
    VA
    Got an error today that said "Modem Crash" and ever since the phone has no signal and says it's stuck in airplane mode.

    This is on the DJ05 Modem and DL30(Superclean 1.0). I guess I'll have to push a new copy of the DJ05 or DL09 modem over through odin. My question is, should I go back with the DJ05 or go with the DL09?

    BTW, does anyone have a file link for just the DL09 modem? Not the package that installs the kernel/rom/modem etc.
     

    Advertisement

  2. 92GreenGT

    92GreenGT Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010

    Nov 28, 2010
    70
    0
    15
    VA
    What's it mean when you get a Phone, Caution Sign and Computer when you turn the phone on? I guess it really didn't like when the modem crashed huh.
     
  3. 92GreenGT

    92GreenGT Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010

    Nov 28, 2010
    70
    0
    15
    VA
    Went back with the DJ05 modem for now, wouldn't mind trying the DL09 out in the future though if someone post a link up for just the modem.
     
  4. saps

    saps Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    5,092
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5,092
    504
    233
    Top Secret
    WA
  5. 92GreenGT

    92GreenGT Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010

    Nov 28, 2010
    70
    0
    15
    VA
    Thank you sir!!!!
     
  6. saps

    saps Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    5,092
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5,092
    504
    233
    Top Secret
    WA
    Most welcome. FWIW, you probably wont notice a difference between that and the DJ05 modem in terms of anything, signal, reception, battery life, etc. But no harm either
     
  7. 92GreenGT

    92GreenGT Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010

    Nov 28, 2010
    70
    0
    15
    VA
    Good deal, I was going to do it as more of a test than anything. Just another thing to play with on these things, haha.
     
  8. ecc444

    ecc444 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    96
    7
    36
    Medical Device Sales - Southeast
    Tampa - West Palm
    UGH I dunno Saps .... as mentioned before I've had a horrible time getting my GPS to lock in. I'm hoping going back to DJ05 will fix the problem. :thinking:

    BTW ... got the DJ05 radio link? ol buddy ol pal :D
     
  9. 92GreenGT

    92GreenGT Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010

    Nov 28, 2010
    70
    0
    15
    VA
  10. nayr

    nayr Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016

    Oct 21, 2016
    2
    0
    5
    Male
    Can anybody help me?.i have the same problem with "modem crash" its keep on coming ervery 3days..

    And can i ask where can i find my modem?.i didnt know what my modem is..thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...