1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support More G2 network Issues...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Sere83, Dec 13, 2009.

  1. Sere83

    Sere83 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    9
    0
    5
    As I mentioned previously in my last thread my G2 has reception issues in my house. However I also have another problem now. When the phone cannot find any network signal, some times it doesn't reconnect to the network even when it comes back into range. Then I go to the settings to manually re-connect or sometimes the network selection screen pops up and just keeps searching despite being connected allready.

    Any one else experienced this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Artaq

    Artaq Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009

    Aug 31, 2009
    39
    1
    16
    Debt management
    UK
    Yes same problem here. I go into some shops that seem to blank out the signal. I go back out and its stuck. I had to reset the phone once or keep tapping the network I am on to get it to connect again.
     
  3. rizzla

    rizzla Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009

    Jul 18, 2009
    152
    4
    36
    London, UK
    you could try putting the airplane widget on screen and if that happens just click it off and on.
     
  4. TheBrit

    TheBrit Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,188
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009

    Aug 25, 2009
    1,188
    114
    143
    UK
    That used to happen to me on the 1.76 ROM but now I'm using the 2.73 update it is just fine.
     

Share This Page

Loading...