1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root more space for applications

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gamer8, Sep 3, 2010.

  1. gamer8

    gamer8 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    12
    1
    16
    hello

    there are only about 900mb for applications on the phone.
    how do i make it use more space for applications?

    thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Naruvam

    Naruvam Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    161
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009

    Sep 22, 2009
    161
    7
    36
    Serbia
    How on earth do u spend 900mb on aps. I have a lot of aps on my phone and they still take less than 200mb:)
     
  3. Frojd

    Frojd Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    97
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    97
    10
    18
    That is like the only thing the Galaxy does better than any other Android phone!
     
  4. inFECT

    inFECT Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    256
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    "only"? Afaik, there is no other phone out there which has more space.
     
  5. informale

    informale Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    704
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009

    Oct 25, 2009
    704
    33
    68
    Scotland
    judging by his nickname, he probably have downloaded every game available for Android )

    LOL, this is the weirdest ever complaint about i7500!
     
  6. gamer8

    gamer8 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    12
    1
    16
    hahah...when ull be in the army in some far hole bored as hell, ull download every game too ;)

    now...how do i enlarge that space? :)
     
  7. Frojd

    Frojd Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    97
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    97
    10
    18
    AFAIK it ain't possible until you have Froyo with "install to SD-card" option enabled.
     

Share This Page

Loading...