1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Most recent CyanogenMod build for the Milestone A853

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by monsterduc1000, May 20, 2011.

  1. monsterduc1000

    monsterduc1000 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    116
    13
    38

    Advertisement

  2. venkat1204

    venkat1204 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010

    Sep 9, 2010
    23
    1
    16
  3. imwwwy

    imwwwy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 26, 2011

    May 26, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Just tried RC6, but suffered from "WI-FI keep re-connecting" problem ...
     
  4. monsterduc1000

    monsterduc1000 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    116
    13
    38
    Been running rc6 since last night with no issues so far.
     
  5. imwwwy

    imwwwy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 26, 2011

    May 26, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I've tried to upgrade from RC5 to RC6, I didn't "Wipe Data & Factory Reset", just "Wipe cache & Dalvik cache" .. after reboot, the WI-FI keep re-connecting ... I haven't tried to do "Wipe Data" before updating coz this is very time consuming to reinstall everything .... so I fall back to RC5 from my backup, then the WI-FI works fine again.

    I suppose updating between minor version doesn't require "Wipe Data" ... right?
     
  6. monsterduc1000

    monsterduc1000 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    116
    13
    38
    I haven't had to do a factory reset yet and my wifi is still working fine two days into the new build.
     
  7. monsterduc1000

    monsterduc1000 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    116
    13
    38
    Had my first couple glitches. Force closure of camera and a couple random reboots.
     
  8. ellianth

    ellianth Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010

    Dec 25, 2010
    30
    3
    16
    Student/Banking/Secret
    Brampton, Ontario, Canada
    Change your camera application settings. Use 4mp and super fine quality. That should stop the camera from locking up. Also, update to at least the version that had camera fixes in the release notes. I forget which one that was.
     
  9. monsterduc1000

    monsterduc1000 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    116
    13
    38
    4.11.30 rc8 is now downloadable.
     
  10. Alta1r

    Alta1r Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    111
    19
    38
    Check again, another one was uploaded last night :D
    CM7.1.0-RC8-11.05.31. Don't know yet what's new and what the difference with 11.05.30 is though.
     
  11. monsterduc1000

    monsterduc1000 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    116
    13
    38
    WOW!!! MASSIVE battery drain from the 11.5.30 and up builds. I went back to the 11.5.27 build as it is my favourite so far.
     
  12. monsterduc1000

    monsterduc1000 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    116
    13
    38
    New build, RC11, is up!
     

Share This Page

Loading...