1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Motoblur on Nexus one

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mudrock1000, Mar 22, 2010.

  1. mudrock1000

    mudrock1000 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    288
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010

    Jan 9, 2010
    288
    13
    38
    Eating Babies (not related to my hobby)
    Colorado
    [ROM] [SneakPeak] [W/I/P] Blur2Nexus UPDATE OP SOON - xda-developers

    Just a little something I thought I'd share with all you root users. NO there is no way to do this without root. Stop asking.

    Anyways just keep in mind though that this is VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY alpha. There isn't a correct key map so none of the buttons work (I'm not sure if the trackball does or not)

    Use at your own risk. Personally I'll stick with Sense until a new version of Android is rolled out ;)
     

    Advertisement

  2. kaotix

    kaotix Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010

    Got any pics of this? I have no idea what it is. lol
     
  3. smitty24

    smitty24 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    252
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009

    Mar 5, 2009
    252
    3
    36
    Florida
    Blur is Motorola's 'social interface' that comes on the cliq and backflip phones. Its not great, but its also not bad...
     
  4. SnotF

    SnotF Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    454
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010

    Feb 5, 2010
    454
    12
    38
    Boston Baby!
    I've heard its a memory hog. And I hate the ui. It's also 1.6 based. No flash? Why bother? Sense is better.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...