1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Motorola Cliq Unlock Problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jbudman92, Mar 11, 2010.

  1. jbudman92

    jbudman92 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Hi, I finally was able to unlock my Cliq from the T-mobile network to the At&t network, and I can now make calls and text, but all of the sudden I can no longer access the market for apps. It keeps telling me that my password is invalid (which I am 100% sure it is not). Also, every few minutes, I am recieving a text that says "122 Error Invalid Number. Please re-send using a valid 10 digit mobile number or valid short code. 0605040710000041637469766174653A64743D36", but I haven't even sent any text messages.. It started doing that right after I sucessfully unlocked the phone. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     

    Advertisement

  2. JackT

    JackT Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    137
    7
    36
    Chicago, IL
    You might be in the wrong forum. This is the main Motorola Droid forum. You might be better off in the Cliq forum.
     
  3. icstars989

    icstars989 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    300
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Hmm, perhaps this may be better suited for the Cliq forum. Not sure about the number situation, but dont Tmob and ATT use different 3g's? That could be your market issue, you may be accessing it on Edge, does it even work with edge? oh hell I dont know. :)
     
  4. jbudman92

    jbudman92 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Wel the thing is, for the past few days, I have been using the phone with an old T-mobile sim card that has never been activated, and I've been using my Wifi from my house to access the market. I am connected to the Wifi now, but with my at&t sim in it and it still is giving me these problems.
    Thanks for the quick replys guys!
    Also, is there a way I can move this thread to the cliq section myself?
     
  5. icstars989

    icstars989 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    300
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nah, think the mods gotta do that.
     
  6. jbudman92

    jbudman92 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Wowww..
    So I said I was 100% that I was typing the correct password, and I just remembered that this is the one account that I have that has a different password. So that problem is solved. I'm still getting these annoying texts from that number though...
     

Share This Page

Loading...