1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support motorola razr hd cannot get LTE!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Chenjiey, Jan 7, 2013.

  1. Chenjiey

    Chenjiey Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013

    Jan 7, 2013
    7
    0
    5
    vancouver
    I got a new razr hd phone. It supposed to have LTE with my new LTE micro SIM card inserted.
    The LTE was shown on the phone when I first time insert the SIM card.
    Then I found out that the LTE was gone second day. Instead of displaying LTE, it is showing H+ which mean HSPA.

    I am with Fido, and I checked the LTE coverage of fido. I am in the coverage and I am outside door.
    Does anyone have the same problem as I have?

    Thanks,
    Jimmy
     

    Advertisement

  2. IHateMyTreo

    IHateMyTreo Android Expert
    Rank:
     #69
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    1,720
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    1,720
    1,272
    323
    Male
    Film/TV Attorney
    Whistler BC and Los Angeles
    Hi Jimmy, welcome to AF.

    Unfortunately, I don't see too many Canadian users here. From a quick internet search for Fido issues, it appears that Fido is having a lot of problems implementing LTE on their devices. You probably have already searched and discovered this. The Fido support boards seem to have a lot of complaints. So it may be time to speak to Fido CSR and hope that you find someone knowledgeable. Good luck!
     
  3. magic99

    magic99 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013

    Jan 4, 2013
    6
    0
    5
    I am with Fido and in Calgary, Alberta... LTE has been working good for me, I do see H+ Once in a while but not much
     

Share This Page

Loading...