1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Motorola triumph sd card mounting problems, really strange?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ben1122a, Oct 3, 2012.

  1. ben1122a

    ben1122a Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012

    Sep 14, 2012
    107
    22
    38
    Long story about what's going on,
    I had to get my first triumph replaced about 2 weeks ago. I had backed it up with a nandroid and titanium backup. I procceded to install the nandroid backup on the new phone. Everything went well for a while untill one day when the phone just shut itself off. When i turned it back on, there was no sd card mounting notification, and it said that there was no sd card in the phone. CWM recovery also wouldn't read it. After having done random combinations of repartioning the sd card, formating the sd card, using a different sd card, unrooting, factory restoring, i seem to be able to get it to work for a little. What happens, however, is that after i restore from nanadroid or titanium backup it works for a little, then turns itself off again and the card wont mount! This is really starting to suck any help is apperciated
    Thanks,
    A guy pulling his hair out. ._.
     

    Advertisement

  2. OverByter

    OverByter Resident Slide Rule Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    4,000
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    4,000
    922
    213
    Male
    Disabled
    CT, USA
    Have you tried using a different card formatted on the phone itself? If you still have issues then it's probably the slot on the phone.
     
  3. j1232

    j1232 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    120
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    120
    6
    56
    Male
    Deli Cook
    Astoria, NY
    I have the same issue and it just doesn't want to mount the SD card. and when it does it works for a while then restarts and then I am unable to mount the card again. I have tried different cards, formatting, and also reloading the MOD/ROM
     
  4. rcsrich

    rcsrich Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    772
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012

    Jun 22, 2012
    772
    119
    93
    Proudly working for the Man since 2001
    Virginia, USA
    Agree- if you've tried other SD cards with the same results, it sure sounds like a hardware issue. Seems like I've seen a similar complaint posted elsewhere in the MT forum...
     

Share This Page

Loading...