1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support mount temporary file system

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dragon1357, Mar 22, 2011.

  1. dragon1357

    dragon1357 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011

    Mar 15, 2011
    24
    2
    16
    Can anyone tell me how to mount a temporary file system on my fascinate, or any android phone?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Moonfire

    Moonfire Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    409
    74
    73
    Co-op'ing, doing software development in IT
    Ohio, US
    I'm not quite sure what it is you want to do. Do you just want to mount the SD card in your phone on your computer (like a flash drive)?
     
  3. dragon1357

    dragon1357 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011

    Mar 15, 2011
    24
    2
    16
    I'm not, I know how to mount on computer, but linux supposedly can run a tmpfs over ur normal file system but it uses ram and not hard drive so there is a significant speed boost, I was wondering how u would do that?:thinking:
     
  4. Lars

    Lars Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,439
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    With the mount command just like Linux but generally you need to be rooted me thinks.
     
  5. dragon1357

    dragon1357 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011

    Mar 15, 2011
    24
    2
    16
    Me too, but do you know the command?
     

Share This Page

Loading...