1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Mounting SD card

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by joshhedge, Jul 14, 2011.

  1. joshhedge

    joshhedge Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    25
    0
    35
    England
    Hey guys, I've had to blue tooth over 10GB of music over to my sensation because when I mount the SD card to my Mac, when I try to drag or copy files into it it always comes up with the same message - not enough disk space - and doesn't even allow one file to be transfered over to it via that method. I am using a PNY 16GB class 10 Micro SD card.

    Does anyone know anything which can resolve this issue? Thanks.:thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Tink-GB

    Tink-GB Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    83
    9
    16
    nr Bath, UK
    joshhedge likes this.
  3. joshhedge

    joshhedge Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    25
    0
    35
    England
    The phone recognises it as a class 10 16gb Micro SD, I got it from play.com so I doubt its a fake and I get 18mb/s writes and the same for read speeds. It was only
     
  4. Tink-GB

    Tink-GB Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    83
    9
    16
    nr Bath, UK
    That does look like a good deal indeed...
    Any issues over formatting it in the phone as i don't see an option, unless it appears when a new card gets inserted perhaps?
     
  5. joshhedge

    joshhedge Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    25
    0
    35
    England
    Aye, it was.
    I'm not actually sure how I'd go about formatting it within the phone, do you know how?
     
  6. joshhedge

    joshhedge Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    25
    0
    35
    England
    I erased all data on the Micro SD card via the storage section in settings. I am now able to copy files to my Micro SD :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...