1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Moving apps?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gavin08, Aug 3, 2011.

  1. gavin08

    gavin08 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011

    Mar 22, 2011
    55
    2
    36
    England
    Hi
    Is there anyway of moving all apps and games to your new Rom. I've made a nandroid backup and I want to move all my old games and apps to my new rom.

    I was on Swedish Spring but now i'm on Portugese Spring anyway of moving my old apps and games to Portugese Spring?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,117
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,117
    24,060
    3,118
    Scotland
    Not as far as I'm aware. For future reference though, there's an app called Titanium Backup which will backup all user apps and data. When you install a new ROM, you can restore your apps again meaning you won't lose game progress etc.
     
  3. gavin08

    gavin08 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011

    Mar 22, 2011
    55
    2
    36
    England
    So if I restore my Nandroid backup can I use Titanium Backup and Backup then go on my new Rom and restore Titanium Backup?
     
  4. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,117
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,117
    24,060
    3,118
    Scotland
    Yeah, that should work.

    The free version of TB only allows you to restore on an app by app basis so you'll need to let the handset download the apps via the market again, then restore the data associated with your games etc. Alternatively, if you buy the paid version, you can restore all your apps at once, then use the market doctor to link them to your market account/handset again.

    Only restore user data btw.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...