1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Moving, no Sprint coverage.

Discussion in 'Sprint' started by fofjjsr, Apr 26, 2012.

  1. fofjjsr

    fofjjsr Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012

    Jan 7, 2012
    61
    1
    16
    Wireless Specialist
    ND
    So I am making a big move across country. However, where I am moving has ZERO sprint coverage anywhere. It's all roaming. I still have a little over a year left on my contract. Is there anything I can do? I need to switch carriers obviously because I don't won't to pay for something I can't use.
    Thanks in advance.
    Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
     

    Advertisement

  2. Doomstang

    Doomstang Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    474
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    474
    253
    88
    Student at Mizzou
    Missouri
    Zero coverage in your new house or zero coverage in the whole town/city?
    An Airave would work for just the house.
     
    marctronixx likes this.
  3. fofjjsr

    fofjjsr Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012

    Jan 7, 2012
    61
    1
    16
    Wireless Specialist
    ND
    I have an Airave actually in my current home. But I am moving across country. Here is my coverage in my new town.

    Sprint - Nationwide Coverage

    ZERO and pretty much zero anywhere around it.
     
  4. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,538
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009

    Oct 16, 2009
    6,538
    1,761
    353
    Male
    EUSA
    Long Island, NY
    The only thing you can do is call Sprint and hope that they will allow you to bow out of your contract, so you can sign with another provider. YMMV, but being nice to the Sprint CSR will always get you far.
     
    fofjjsr likes this.
  5. JustSomeDude

    JustSomeDude Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    404
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    404
    411
    88
    Also, to get the most helpful people, make sure you call retentions or "executive customer service" (or whatever they are calling it), not just regular cs. I think one of these numbers should work:

    800-927-2199
    703-433-4401

    Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk
     
    fofjjsr, momentoid and KOLIO like this.
  6. drexappeal

    drexappeal Android Expert
    Rank:
     #22
    Points:
    1,133
    Posts:
    10,781
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    10,781
    3,118
    1,133
    Male
    Entertainment Industry
    West LA, CA
    This is right. Only number I ever call. Thing is, I've told some people to try calling that number for the "business" customer service and they've gotten transferred because they're not under a corporate discount or on a company account.
     
    fofjjsr and NYCHitman1 like this.
  7. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,538
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009

    Oct 16, 2009
    6,538
    1,761
    353
    Male
    EUSA
    Long Island, NY
    I'm gonna start calling that number from now on. Saved it into my contacts.
     

Share This Page

Loading...