1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Moving

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Android Question, Aug 7, 2013.

  1. Android Question

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I have a HTC inspire 4G, and AT&T is my carrier. I got my phone in Colorado, and moved an hour forward not to long ago. The problem is, all of my apps, location, etc, are still on Colorado time. How do I fix this? :/ please help!
     

    Advertisement

  2. biker57

    biker57 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    452
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012

    Apr 24, 2012
    452
    601
    148
    Male
    Spend others money all day long
    Covington, Ga
    Hi and welcome to AF :hello:


    How long ago did you move. Most all apps should use the system time which is updated has you move into a different time zone.

    We may be able to give you move info if you consider joining our forum and taking a look in the specific area for your device.


    Thanks!
     
  3. KitKat

    KitKat Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013

    Aug 7, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    I moved about a month ago. The time zone is fixed but the apps are still saying "We are an hour behind!"
     
  4. Lykarsis

    Lykarsis Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    300
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012

    Oct 18, 2012
    300
    82
    53
    Male
    Pizza Making, People Wrangling and PC Fixing
    Ohio
    try going into settings>apps and clear the cache, see of that fixes it.
     
  5. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,475
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Let me add my "welcome," KitKat. I think the mentioned cache clearing is a good start, but some devices remain on the old time if the new location is one of the few areas that does not recognize daylight savings time, such as Arizona and Hawaii.

    In that case, you'd have to force the issue by doing a factory data reset, which would cause the device system to match the time signals coming from the towers.
     

Share This Page

Loading...