1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root {MS323} Cyanogenmod Development thread.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chevanlol360, Nov 15, 2014.

  1. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    flash this link bzo22 posted here.



    I Fixed data, wifi, and bluetooth ROM now see fulls storage, flash this kernel to correct the issue & wifi + bluetooth is powering away. https://db.tt/Kr5geKwB

    EDIT IGNORE THE ZIPPY MSG AFTER DONE FLASHING, its not actually zippy kernel i was just too lazy to edit the script to make it say something else lol

    GPS could be fixed as well with the kernel above^^


    fu**ing touchscreen/slow ass graphics is driving me crazy lol, i dont think its something that i will be able to fix but i'll tinker with it a bit. The original dev isnt exactly using LGs official Kernel, hes using Caf/AOSP one and then he added specific LG files needed for our devices. touchscreen might be the same for a while. Camera i have not looked into yet.



    I just completed a build last night and it boots well and most things are working including the things listed above, i'm gonna team up with Bichofelix and we're gonna tackle these bugs better than the Jets Team can. something should be out by next week officially by us but dont expect a miracle, this is gonna take a while.
     

    Advertisement

    nehukoud, shellboy32, jma9454 and 6 others like this.
  2. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
  3. crutchcorn

    crutchcorn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,444
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014

    Jan 23, 2014
    1,444
    752
    233
    Male
    Living
    Sacramento Area
    Thanks for making this into a new thread, the old one was getting cluttered and confusing
     
  4. antonioblee1

    antonioblee1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013

    Jan 6, 2013
    442
    170
    78
    Male
    What are the current bugs? What apps are crashing? Might be able to help !
     
  5. crutchcorn

    crutchcorn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,444
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014

    Jan 23, 2014
    1,444
    752
    233
    Male
    Living
    Sacramento Area
    Camera is FCing major time. And unless it was fixed, the graphics glitch out like crazy ocationally
     
  6. biggiephil

    biggiephil Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    May 3, 2013

    May 3, 2013
    676
    139
    93
    Male
    Massachusettes
    Torch doesn't work
     
  7. Belieber1996

    Belieber1996 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013

    Jan 17, 2013
    4
    3
    16
    Male
    Student
    California
    Calling is a no-go. (W/O build.prop Modification)
     
  8. Bichofelix

    Bichofelix Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    408
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013

    Jun 28, 2013
    408
    242
    88
    Other than the things listed. The incall mute and other buttons don't work. The menu key short press returns "back" command and long press returns a "recent apps" command.
    The screen flashing only happens to me on first boot. Just drag status bar down and it goes away. Gps doesn't work. But other than those things, it actually works. Theme engine is flawless.
     
  9. antonioblee1

    antonioblee1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013

    Jan 6, 2013
    442
    170
    78
    Male
    Working on the camera now ...button setting need to be changed and I can try removing other settings having a hard time figuring out where it's located and I switched to ART ..it is working well build.prop setting need to be tweaked a lot more even the device name
     
  10. crutchcorn

    crutchcorn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,444
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014

    Jan 23, 2014
    1,444
    752
    233
    Male
    Living
    Sacramento Area
    That's right. Forgot about those. Thanks for reminding
     
  11. Bichofelix

    Bichofelix Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    408
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013

    Jun 28, 2013
    408
    242
    88
    Its going to be cool once everything is done. Then the hardest parts will have been done and others can start making their own flavours and brands.
     
    jplsteel and crutchcorn like this.
  12. antonioblee1

    antonioblee1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013

    Jan 6, 2013
    442
    170
    78
    Male
    Of yeah I forgot on call ui not working that's a major problem too. Do not know how to fix that but willing to help on that
     
  13. antonioblee1

    antonioblee1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013

    Jan 6, 2013
    442
    170
    78
    Male
    Fixed dual sim problem go to terminal type

    su
    setprop persist.radio.multisim.config none

    Reboot ...yeah I'm know I'm great
     
    Belieber1996 likes this.
  14. crutchcorn

    crutchcorn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,444
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014

    Jan 23, 2014
    1,444
    752
    233
    Male
    Living
    Sacramento Area
    That's been solved long before... So... Don't get your head too large. Just sayin
     
  15. jplsteel

    jplsteel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    350
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012

    Jul 27, 2012
    350
    52
    53
    Male
    Sales
    Orlando, Fl
    Everything flashed fine. Using chevans kernel. Having trouble getting the calls to work...I looked at the build.prop tweak and added it at the bottom. Still no calls..Am I doing something wrong??
     
  16. antonioblee1

    antonioblee1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013

    Jan 6, 2013
    442
    170
    78
    Male
    Oh lol well it has currently fixed my calling and data ....
     
  17. antonioblee1

    antonioblee1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013

    Jan 6, 2013
    442
    170
    78
    Male
    We need to really work on porting the camera I tried to fix by taking the camera .so file located in lib\hw on the stock and replacing it in cm11 but of course nothing is just that easy
     
  18. jplsteel

    jplsteel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    350
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012

    Jul 27, 2012
    350
    52
    53
    Male
    Sales
    Orlando, Fl
    I should have clarified it better.. It connects but there is no audio
     
  19. antonioblee1

    antonioblee1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013

    Jan 6, 2013
    442
    170
    78
    Male
    Open terminal emulator and type commands above
     
    jplsteel likes this.
  20. MikeHoncho

    MikeHoncho Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014

    Jun 28, 2014
    357
    362
    98
    Yay, I like seeing progress :D

    Edit: If one of my normal IRC visitors wants to drop in then feel free to. I have some free time since I cant sleep, might see if I can assist in some of these problems
     
    biggiephil and crutchcorn like this.
  21. Bichofelix

    Bichofelix Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    408
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013

    Jun 28, 2013
    408
    242
    88
  22. antonioblee1

    antonioblee1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013

    Jan 6, 2013
    442
    170
    78
    Male
    Fixed buttons just change these like this woolaaaahhh mffkaaa
     

    Attached Files:

    Defnof and crutchcorn like this.
  23. crutchcorn

    crutchcorn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,444
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014

    Jan 23, 2014
    1,444
    752
    233
    Male
    Living
    Sacramento Area
    Okay, NOW you can brag. Thanks
     
  24. antonioblee1

    antonioblee1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013

    Jan 6, 2013
    442
    170
    78
    Male
    Lol thanks this ROM needs a lot of work some of these button maps are for buttons that aren't even on this device
     
  25. crutchcorn

    crutchcorn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,444
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014

    Jan 23, 2014
    1,444
    752
    233
    Male
    Living
    Sacramento Area
    That's cause it was made for a different variant. Be patient and Chevan will have his own build out.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...