1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

MS8 Android remote

Discussion in 'TV & Video' started by ukrainetrain87, Feb 26, 2016.

  1. ukrainetrain87

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016

    Feb 26, 2016
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    Hi everyone,
    I have a MS8 Android tv box and my remote all of a sudden stopped working. Is there any trouble shooting I can do or any other ideas on how i can fix this.
    Thank You, ukrainetrain87
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dredlock89

    Dredlock89 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016

    Feb 18, 2016
    36
    0
    15
    Male
    Did u try unplugging the box for a min then plugging back in.
     
  3. ukrainetrain87

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016

    Feb 26, 2016
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    Yeah, I tried that and it didn't work. I tried taking out the batteries, pressing the buttons to clear anything out without batteries inside it and tried see if that would help but nothing.
     
  4. Dredlock89

    Dredlock89 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016

    Feb 18, 2016
    36
    0
    15
    Male
    Have you recently updated the firmware.
     
  5. ukrainetrain87

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016

    Feb 26, 2016
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    Thanks for trying to help out. I'm a idiot. It's embarrassing. All I had to do was changed the batteries
     
  6. ukrainetrain87

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016

    Feb 26, 2016
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    The photo automatically came up when I signed up to the forum. It's used for a gamer (BF4) avatar.
     
  7. ginawatkins93

    ginawatkins93 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2016

    Feb 27, 2016
    4
    0
    5
    Female
    I purchased a replacement remote for my ms8 and it is not working? aargh please help
     
  8. ukrainetrain87

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016

    Feb 26, 2016
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    It might sound goofy but if you put the same batteries in the new remote, try putting new batteries in the remote. It worked for me
     
  9. ginawatkins93

    ginawatkins93 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2016

    Feb 27, 2016
    4
    0
    5
    Female
    I had new batteries but they are very inexpensive ones I reset the box and all it does on my remote is flash the tv light
     
  10. ukrainetrain87

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016

    Feb 26, 2016
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    What remote did you buy? And who did you buy it from
     
  11. ginawatkins93

    ginawatkins93 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2016

    Feb 27, 2016
    4
    0
    5
    Female
    Found the original remote finally after batteries and remote but now after hard reset my box is frozen when try to add add ons and browser is not able to connect and go to play store it brings up wifi screen. I'm probably gonna throw it off the balcony into the pool and try again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...