1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

MTK6572 HTM H10 Resets after rebooting constantly!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Cyberzone5, Jan 29, 2014.

  1. Cyberzone5

    Cyberzone5 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014

    Jan 29, 2014
    7
    0
    25
    Male
    Own a buisness
    Delhi
    Hi there,
    I am not sure if this is the right forum as i am new here. If so, forgive me and move the thread. I apologize truly. :eek:

    So, the problem i am facing is that when i power on my mobile [Its HTM H10 MTK6572 running stock rom 4.2.2], Boot animation appears and just after that, lockscreen comes for a sec. and then again it reboots and same thing happens! I don't know what is the cause.

    By the way, It is not rooted now as it was before. Before this happened, I only updated SuperSU and nothing. The worst thing is that i can't access settings from app drawer and usb debugging got disabled itself (yes, i had it enabled.). Good thing? I can access recovery mode (stock).

    I apologize for my bad english. I would appreciate any kind of help from you guys!:)

    Thank you.
     

    Advertisement

  2. JVene

    JVene Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014

    Jan 2, 2014
    83
    91
    63
    First, your English is quite good. You might use a few too many commas but that's not really a problem.

    Since you can't really get into the device at this point your only option is to try a recovery. You're experiencing a condition we call "soft bricked".

    I surmise that when Android launches there are some system applications that are crashing and taking Android with it.
     
  3. Unforgiven

    Unforgiven OK Google
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    34,518
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    34,518
    36,556
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    This is a Chinese clone of an HTC One, the most likely place you will get help is here in other phones.:)
     
  4. Cyberzone5

    Cyberzone5 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014

    Jan 29, 2014
    7
    0
    25
    Male
    Own a buisness
    Delhi
    Thanks. So should i create a similar thread in other phones or search about it?
     
  5. Unforgiven

    Unforgiven OK Google
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    34,518
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    34,518
    36,556
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    No need, I moved the thread already.:)
     
    Cyberzone5 likes this.
  6. Cyberzone5

    Cyberzone5 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014

    Jan 29, 2014
    7
    0
    25
    Male
    Own a buisness
    Delhi
    Oh, Much obliged. Looking for some help. Hope some one can really help me in this.:eek:
     
  7. Unforgiven

    Unforgiven OK Google
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    34,518
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    34,518
    36,556
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    Sounds like you need a factory reset. I think if you hold power up and volume up when you turn it on it should boot into recovery. There should be a factory reset option in there. Mind you, you will have to re set up your phone...:(
     
  8. Cyberzone5

    Cyberzone5 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014

    Jan 29, 2014
    7
    0
    25
    Male
    Own a buisness
    Delhi
    Didn't i mentioned it? I already tried it but what it does is I am able to come up at home screen but still unable to access settings as it crashes or we can say fails to open it.
     
  9. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    2,238
    Posts:
    23,220
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    23,220
    12,408
    2,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    You could try resetting it. But if it's still malfunctioning and not working correctly, most likely due to poor manufacturing quality, best bet would be to RMA it for a refund.

    Can someone post the "off brands" sticky please.
     
  10. Unforgiven

    Unforgiven OK Google
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    34,518
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    34,518
    36,556
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    I asked a friend that knows a bit about these phones. I think you may need to get an RMA.
     
  11. Cyberzone5

    Cyberzone5 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014

    Jan 29, 2014
    7
    0
    25
    Male
    Own a buisness
    Delhi
    I am going to refund it but I thought to post to see if there is any solution for it. Anyway guys, Thanks for the help.
     

Share This Page

Loading...