1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Multi-touch?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by xehanort44, Aug 12, 2011.

  1. xehanort44

    xehanort44 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    24
    0
    15
    I kinda got this phone cause i thought it would have multi touch. It turns out it doesn't, also when ky phone was on recovery I saw something that said touchscreen software upgrade. Does this mean the upgrade will have multi touch?
     

    Advertisement

  2. sars101

    sars101 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011

    Jul 23, 2011
    15
    0
    15
    texas
    no it wont only one finger at a time for us. theirs other people with the ascend 2 on mycricketforum.com but im sure we cant get multi touch ever
     
  3. SwissCM

    SwissCM Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011

    Aug 10, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Odd, my Huawei Sonic does multitouch (only two fingers though). Same hardware for the most part too.
     
  4. vsofiy

    vsofiy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010

    Dec 30, 2010
    12
    11
    18
  5. jperkins

    jperkins Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011

    Aug 19, 2011
    10
    1
    16
    Zappos.com Supervisor
    Kentucky
    Weird mine has multi-touch. But may be because I installed vsofiy's rom although I did flash back to stock afterwards. Not because of the rom, just couldn't download anything from market after installing it for some reason.

    *EDITED*

    I re-installed the rom and everything is working, was an error in my part I am sure, but multi-touch working flawlessly :)
     
  6. Dominix

    Dominix Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2012

    Nov 22, 2012
    3
    0
    5
  7. diceman1000

    diceman1000 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012

    Apr 30, 2012
    51
    3
    16
    you have to root and flash a custom ROM in order to have multitouch
     

Share This Page

Loading...