1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Multimedia dock - weather missing

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by IggleDoer, Dec 10, 2009.

  1. IggleDoer

    IggleDoer Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009

    Dec 6, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    I just got two multimedia docks on Tuesday (one for home and one for the office. They worked well the first day but the next day, I could not get the weather to work. It seems to find my location OK but didn't put the weather info on the main screen.

    Anybody else have this problem?
     

    Advertisement

  2. mplevy

    mplevy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    862
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    862
    135
    123
    New York, USA
    I noticed that also. Got the weather Tues. night (and showed a sun with the partly cloudy image) but Wed. night it was blank.
     
  3. jdb

    jdb Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    83
    4
    16
    Mine only shows up about 3/4 of the time. It's really not that accurate so I don't care (weatherbug temp in the notificaiton bar is way more accurate). But it would be annoying if you did want to have that feature.
    When it does work, it usually shows the sun icon in the middle of the night too. I have played with enabling/disabling the weather in the settings, and that did not seem to help.
     
  4. le_avion

    le_avion Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    10
    0
    15
    I am seeing the same issue. My guess is that something changed at AccuWeather.com and the app is now unable to get the data. Hopefully we'll get a fix soon.
     
  5. A.C.Sanchez

    A.C.Sanchez Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    23
    2
    16
    Problem is occuring everywhere, some folks have concluded that it's a bug somewhere with Accuweather, and not a Droid problem. Just have to wait it out... Annoying, but oh well.
     
  6. IggleDoer

    IggleDoer Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009

    Dec 6, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    It worked for about a hour this afternoon but <sigh> went bad again.
     
  7. Steve_OS

    Steve_OS Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    30
    0
    15
    Glad I'm not the only one w/ this issue.
     
  8. le_avion

    le_avion Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    10
    0
    15
    For me it is working perfectly today.
     

Share This Page

Loading...