1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Multiple Internet Windows @ Once

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by Melchizedek, Dec 31, 2012.

  1. Melchizedek

    Melchizedek Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012

    Dec 24, 2012
    10
    0
    15
    Hi, thanks in advance 4 any comments. Is there anyway 2 have multiple internet windows open @ once on a smartphone?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    19,730
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    19,730
    12,650
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    Hi Melchizedek, and welcome to AF :)

    What do you mean by "multiple internet windows"? Many browsers allow multiple tabs, if that is what you want.
     
  3. Digital Controller

    Digital Controller The Real Bass Creator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    953
    Posts:
    12,647
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012

    Sep 5, 2012
    12,647
    3,553
    953
    Male
    Civil Engineer
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    With Google Chrome app it keeps your tabs active until you close them, so I know I have had like 15 tabs open that i forgot to close.
     
  4. Melchizedek

    Melchizedek Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012

    Dec 24, 2012
    10
    0
    15
    Yeah, that's what I meant multiple tabs.
     
  5. Melchizedek

    Melchizedek Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012

    Dec 24, 2012
    10
    0
    15
    Thanks . I have just regular Google and I can't seem to have multiple tabs open. However on my netbook I can (also w/standard Google).
     
  6. Gulfstream

    Gulfstream Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #664
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    166
    22
    38
    Pooler, GA (Savannah)
    The regular browser supports multiple tabs too...at least in Jelly Bean.
     
  7. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    19,730
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    19,730
    12,650
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    The stock gingerbread browser can open multiple windows, but you need to use the menu button to open/switch between them.

    Most 3rd party browsers have tabs - I use Boat myself.
     
  8. Melchizedek

    Melchizedek Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012

    Dec 24, 2012
    10
    0
    15
    I have Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0. I tried the Menu button but that will just take me back to the homepage, save bookmarks, show settings, etc... I'll keep playing w/it (I know these newbie questions get old). Thanks again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...