1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Multiple problems, battery, mobile internet/APN

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Metalligator, Jan 13, 2012.

1. Metalligator

Metalligator Lurker
    None

Jan 13, 2012
    Running 2.3.5 - Vodafone UK
    Had phone since may, so have upgraded firmware twice now.

1. I have never had a full day out of the battery. I think it used to be better but has got very bad, I brought an 'upgraded one' which I think was better but recently has started to deteriorate (maybe?) and now I can't even get to double figures in hours. Even with light-no usage.
    I've tried all settings in wifi sleep mode which makes no difference. I only ever have background data on, never sync all the time. My background is solid black, I only have one home screen and the only widget I have is google search.
    It won't let me post links yet but if you go to photobucket . com / sampson85galaxy2 can see some screenshots of battery graphs.
    Recently after restarts the battery will suddenly have lost A LOT of charge and not sure why?

2. Since the most recent firmware upgrade the phone will sporadically loose data connection and not regain until restart the phone. The first time it happened it didn't come back after restart worked out it was access point settings under Wireless/connection, set it to right one and was fine for a while.
    Suddenly it has started loosing the settings and when I go to 'access point names' there is nothing there (there obviously was before and should be). I can reset to default and nothing happens. If I click add new 'com.android.settings' crashes and kicks me out of the screen. A restart USUALLY fixes it, but recently a restart sometimes costs me half my battery so getting a little tedious.
    When I am home sometimes I don't notice because am on Wifi so may happen more than I know

Advertisement

2. Metalligator

Metalligator Lurker
    None

Jan 13, 2012