1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Multiscreen

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by billyc33, Feb 10, 2013.

  1. billyc33

    billyc33 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013

    Feb 10, 2013
    4
    0
    5
    I hve the note 10.1 but the multiscreen option is missing from the top tool bar in S Note etc
    I tried a retore to factory settings but its still missing
    can anyone advise me how to correct this problem please

    Billy
     

    Advertisement

  2. JohnB47

    JohnB47 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    221
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012

    Jan 14, 2012
    221
    16
    38
    Male
    Devon, UK
    What software version do you have? Multi screen was very limited prior to 4.1.1.
     
  3. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    Use the bottom bar to open apps in multiscreen. In the bar you also have two options for the dual-view and multiscreen.
     
  4. JohnB47

    JohnB47 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    221
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012

    Jan 14, 2012
    221
    16
    38
    Male
    Devon, UK
    Yes he can do that but he should also see the multiscreen icon in the top toolbar in s note when he opens that app from the main screen.
     
  5. billyc33

    billyc33 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013

    Feb 10, 2013
    4
    0
    5
    Thanks Guys

    I am using the software 4.1.2
    When I open the apps in the bottom bar i only have cascade screen or dual screen

    When I open S-Note the icon is missing from the top tool bar , It was there before so not sure what has happened

    Thanks again
    Billyc33
     
  6. Benjie

    Benjie Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    585
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    585
    52
    78
    Working and having fun
    Paradise
    is there an edit prompt?
     
    billyc33 likes this.
  7. billyc33

    billyc33 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013

    Feb 10, 2013
    4
    0
    5
    yes there is an edit button
     
  8. billyc33

    billyc33 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013

    Feb 10, 2013
    4
    0
    5
    SO whats the next step ,?
     
  9. RonJohnson4164

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013

    Jan 1, 2013
    26
    4
    16
    Are you sure? It's the soft button that looks exactly like the recent apps button on the tolls on the bottom.
     
  10. Rickeveru

    Rickeveru Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013

    Feb 10, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    From what I'd reading, seems that the latest upgrade removed the button on top. You have to switch to dual screen at the bottom and then just open any of the multiscreen compatible apps. Then you minimize the app and will see both in multiscreen mode.
     
  11. 13ilgal

    13ilgal Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    245
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012

    Sep 29, 2012
    245
    60
    53
    Female
    Nope. On my Note, my buttons, in order, are Search, Trash + (add new notebook), Options (three horizontal lines) and the stacked windows of Multiscreen. This is when I am viewing my collections of notebooks.

    When an S Note doc is open, I see various other tools, but the MultiScreen icon is always at the far right. I think it should be there as the OP is recalling.

     
  12. RonJohnson4164

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013

    Jan 1, 2013
    26
    4
    16
    That's what I was trying to tell him. It looks like the recent apps tool on the bottom of the screen. Did you get my messave on the other forum?
     
  13. 13ilgal

    13ilgal Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    245
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012

    Sep 29, 2012
    245
    60
    53
    Female
    Ron - yes, I did, and I sent you a return PM over there.

     
  14. JohnB47

    JohnB47 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    221
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012

    Jan 14, 2012
    221
    16
    38
    Male
    Devon, UK
    I agree with you. But there seems to be some confusion among others.
     
  15. mpearson1968

    mpearson1968 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013

    Feb 14, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    The button described above was removed on the European release of Jellybean 4.1.1


    The same function can be acheived using the options on the left side of the bottom taskbar.:)
     
  16. LONGHAIR

    LONGHAIR Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013

    Feb 3, 2013
    42
    5
    36
    Male
    Cabinetmaker
    Columbus,Oh
    I am just wondering why the upgrade to 4.2.1 didn't come with more multi'view apps? I only have the original 7, even though there are supposed to be 15 or 16?
    When I hit the edit button there are no more choices.
    Some other apps work, including s-note and the built in browser, but they are not available in the lower drawer?
     
  17. asot77

    asot77 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012

    Feb 16, 2012
    16
    1
    16
    Male
    Depends what you have installed on your tablet. Apart from the Sam and google apps there's a few third party apps that seem to support it. I have:
    Alarm
    Calculator
    ChatOn
    Chrome
    Color Note
    Contacts
    Email
    Gallery
    Gmail
    Internet
    Maps
    Music player
    My files
    Polaris Office
    S note
    S planner
    Talk
    Twitter
    Video player
    World clock
    Youtube
     
  18. LONGHAIR

    LONGHAIR Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013

    Feb 3, 2013
    42
    5
    36
    Male
    Cabinetmaker
    Columbus,Oh
    I have the first ones you listed down to gallery, except for colornote. But others on that list are installed on my note. I have browser and you tube at the very least, and they do work in dual view. But they are not in the pop-up under the arrow at the bottom, or after clicking edit?

     
  19. asot77

    asot77 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012

    Feb 16, 2012
    16
    1
    16
    Male
    If you have a verizon one, i'm guessing it's the branded firmware
     
  20. Shave

    Shave Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    51
    2
    16
    Male
    Unemployed (Sucks)
    North East England
    What you SHOULD do is screenshot an App you know should have it and upload it.
     
  21. LONGHAIR

    LONGHAIR Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013

    Feb 3, 2013
    42
    5
    36
    Male
    Cabinetmaker
    Columbus,Oh
    Mine is not a Verizon model, it came from Best Buy infact. WIFI only, originally ICS
    updated over the air a few weeks later.
     
  22. prads

    prads Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014

    Mar 10, 2014
    1
    0
    5
    Hi Billy,

    were you able to solve the issue of missing multiscreen option? If so please put me wise too. I have the similar issue.

    Regards
    prads



     

Share This Page

Loading...