1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Music Playback Controls

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by NumberXV, Jan 7, 2014.

  1. NumberXV

    NumberXV Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012

    Oct 2, 2012
    47
    7
    16
    Male
    So this issue was apparent from Day 1 that I got the phone but I just ran with it. So for some odd reason the previous button for Google Play music and almost every Music player app with the exception of the stock and vlc. The previous button will not work or it will only work if I skip a song and then press on the previous button. Not only does it not work in app but widgets and the status bar controls don't seem to have the previous button working. Have any of you guys experienced this? Or is it just my phone? Also restoring the phone has no effect.
     

    Advertisement

  2. electro00nerd

    electro00nerd Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014

    Feb 3, 2014
    83
    2
    16
    Have you tryed making a playlist ?after you do that try and skips the songs back and fourth.
     
  3. NumberXV

    NumberXV Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012

    Oct 2, 2012
    47
    7
    16
    Male
    That's the so called work around but I was hoping for a permanent solution.
     
  4. electro00nerd

    electro00nerd Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014

    Feb 3, 2014
    83
    2
    16
    What you know about custom roms,root or cwm?
     
  5. sandcrest

    sandcrest Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    83
    17
    18
    central Florida
    I know this might not be any help, but I just tried the previous button on my Awe in Power Amp, Amazon MP3, Play Music, the default Music app and a generic wma player. In each of those the previous button works fine. I just thought I'd give you another owner's experience with your problem. And I'm on stock.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...