1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support MUSIC PLAYER ONLY SHOWING SINGLE MP3--Have 10 full Albums

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by daddypost, May 19, 2010.

  1. daddypost

    daddypost Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    [​IMG] MUSIC PLAYER ONLY SHOWING SINGLE MP3--Have 10 full Albums
    Okay, so the music player is only displaying 1 mp3 I downloaded from the phone. I have an SD card but my albums are on the internal storage. The mp3 that the music player is displaying is on internal storage. If I go to the list, it shows everything (including the music that comes with the phone pre-installed), but on the full display(where the album covers are) there is only the one song. What the hell is going on?
    There is a folder on the internal storage called "download" this is where I have not only the downloaded mp3 but all of the folders of the additional albums. At one point, I was able to swipe through and see all of the preloaded songs with album covers as well as the MP3 I downloaded. Now I can't even see the preloaded songs. I've tried searching the threads with No luck. PLEASE HELP.

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. jwm2

    jwm2 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,109
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010

    Mar 30, 2010
    1,109
    270
    163
    Sterling, IL
    Make a folder called "Music" and put the mp3s in there. Also you may need to reboot your phone. Just put all your music and whatever other folders you have inside of the music folder and you should be alright.
     
  3. TokedUp

    TokedUp Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    377
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    377
    38
    43
    Also when u first open the stock music app make sure to click the bottom left screen botton, looks like 3 lines, and select all songs. Then pick a song from ur list and all songs should show up in main screen.
     

Share This Page

Loading...