1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Music Problem

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by josuep14, Jul 26, 2013.

  1. josuep14

    josuep14 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012

    Apr 18, 2012
    22
    0
    15
    Male
    When ever I plug in my headphones and play my music, I can only hear the beat of the song and only the high voice of the song but i can bearly hear the lyrics.

    When the song is playing the voices are very low and sometimes kind of choppy.

    Ive used sound mods and even factory reset and reinstalled MidNightRom over and over.
    Any Suggestions in how to fix this problem?
     

    Advertisement

  2. nimr0d82

    nimr0d82 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2012

    Feb 6, 2012
    66
    6
    36
    Male
    Purina Employee
    DKNY
    Is the jack plugged in all the way? I assume so since you've gone thru everything else. That's usually my problem when the sounds comes in like that. Get new headphones LOL
     
  3. josuep14

    josuep14 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012

    Apr 18, 2012
    22
    0
    15
    Male
    yeah I even twist the headphones and the sound still sucks.
    I first thought it was the headphones but I connected them to my computer and they work just fine.
     
  4. sno

    sno Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    May 8, 2011

    May 8, 2011
    39
    6
    16
    Male
    Full time electrical engineering student
    New Orleans, LA
    There may be some pocket lint or other debris stuck in the headphone jack that's not allowing proper connection. Try to use something small but sturdy, like a bobby pin to clean it out.
     
  5. josuep14

    josuep14 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012

    Apr 18, 2012
    22
    0
    15
    Male
    I did with a needle but I think its the sound mod (Pure Audio Mod) I installed is at fault so now im going to do a new factory reset and install stock android touch wiz.
    Lets see how it goes.
     

Share This Page

Loading...