1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

MXQ Pro S905 Issue

Discussion in 'TV & Video' started by walkertexas, Apr 2, 2016.

  1. walkertexas

    walkertexas Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011

    Oct 7, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Hi everyone, I just bought this MXQ Pro S905. The problem is the remote. It work fine when I first plug the power supply in. It turn off and back on and does work fine. The issue is when I press the power to turn it off. After
    10 minute or so, I can't turn the box on. Only way is to unplug the power cord and plug it back in. It will work again with no problem. But every time I turn it off and the box will have a red light, 10 minutes later the remote will not power it
    on. So I purchased another remote thinking its the problem, but the second one does the same thing. I try both turning on and off the remote in setting with no luck. Anyone had this problem?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Bazzaboy79

    Bazzaboy79 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015

    Jun 10, 2015
    42
    6
    26
    Male
    Hi, i have 2 mxq boxes and iv never had this problem , sorry im no help but could you contact the seller maybe ?
     
  3. walkertexas

    walkertexas Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011

    Oct 7, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I purchased it on Ebay straight from China. So anything getting ship back will probably cost more then what I paid for...$40.:(
     
  4. Bazzaboy79

    Bazzaboy79 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015

    Jun 10, 2015
    42
    6
    26
    Male
    Oh yea true, mine came from china, theres a couple of things you can try, i bought an m8 box and i had nothing but trouble in the beginning, black screen half way through films, choppy playback , kicking me out of kodi quite often,i only use the box for kodi so i dont know wether it would have kicked me out on any other app sorry, so i done a factory reset, installed kodi with the tvaddons custom edition, turned the box upside down to let the heat escape better,(overheating was causing the box to restart) the black screen was fixed by unchecking the hdmi auto box, for some reason it would play sound no picture 30 mins into anything, also what version of kodi have you got, upgrade to the latest one,not sure if these will work but you never know
     
  5. Andy E Droid

    Andy E Droid Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016

    Apr 4, 2016
    2
    0
    5
    Male
    I had the same problem on my M8... I tried a friends remote and it failed also. I ended up doing a factory reset and reloaded and all is OK now. good luck!
     

Share This Page

Loading...